事先授权-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare Advantage

事先授权

事先授权可确保您得到适当的护理

您的保险不会自动涵盖您可能需要的所有程序,处方药,医疗设备或其他服务。 您的健康提供者将需要针对某些服务,药物和设备事先提交授权。

您无需提交事先授权请求。 您的医生将与华盛顿社区健康计划(CHPW)的团队合作,以确定是否将涵盖一项服务。 您的健康提供者负责向CHPW提交事先授权请求。 但是,您有责任按照要求进行操作。

您可以访问我们的网站查找需要事先授权的常见服务和治疗方法 提供者页面.

CHPW如何决定是批准还是拒绝请求? 

华盛顿社区健康计划及其提供者使用医学和行为健康领域的专家编写的护理指南。 这些准则可帮助提供者了解何时使用某些治疗方法以及需要注意的问题。 如果您的医生的事先授权请求被拒绝,则您有权对该决定提出上诉。 提出上诉意味着我们将重新考虑我们的决定。  查找有关上诉程序的更多信息。

要索取用于决策的标准副本,请通过以下方式与客户服务联系: 1-800-942-0247 (TTY中继:拨打711)每周7天,从星期一到星期五,上午8:00至晚上8:00。

回顾我们的 事先授权准则 以及需要批准的医疗服务示例。

处方药覆盖率

您的计划处方药福利并不涵盖所有药物。 有些内容可能需要事先授权才能覆盖。 查看处方药涵盖的药物清单。 任何未出现在我们配方中的药物都需要事先授权。 请参考我们的 处方药福利页 for more information.

如果您当前正在服用处方中未包含的药物,则可以要求CHPW Medicare Advantage排除我们的承保范围的例外情况。 点击了解更多信息 例外情况和覆盖范围确定。

会员事先授权常见问题解答

我需要提交事先的授权请求吗?
不可以,对于需要批准的任何服务或药物,您的提供者都知道如何向我们提出索赔。
我过去曾接受过特殊治疗,但现在我的计划未涵盖该治疗。 我能做什么?

对于医疗必需的服务,事先授权将作为保险范围的指南。 该计划可能涵盖替代疗法,例如类似的处方药或服务。 在这种情况下,您的医生将把您切换到该服务。 但是,如果您需要当前未涵盖的特定治疗方法,则可以要求我们将我们的承保规则排除在外。 在做出决定时,我们将考虑您的健康需求。 了解有关承保范围例外的更多信息。

我的医生要求我治疗的要求被拒绝。 有什么我可以做的吗?

是的,您可以提出上诉。 上诉是重新考虑已做出决定的请求。 了解如何提交。

 

你知道吗...?

保持处方不变

女人抓处方您是否知道某些处方药可以90天供应? 您长期服用以控制健康的药物称为“保养药物”。 90天的供应量使您更容易继续服用所需的药物,以保持最佳状态。 您也可能有资格通过免费送货到家接受长期药物治疗。

了解更多

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Prior Authorization - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Prior Authorization

Prior Authorization Makes Sure You Are Getting Appropriate Care

Your insurance does not automatically cover all procedures, prescription drugs, medical equipment or other services you may need. Your health provider will need to submit a prior authorization for certain services, drugs, and equipment.

You do not need to submit a prior authorization request. Your doctor will work with our team at CHPW to determine if a service will be covered. Your health provider is in charge of submitting prior authorization requests to CHPW. However, it is your responsibility to follow through on requests.

You can look up common services and treatments that require prior authorization by visiting our provider page.

How does CHPW decide whether to approve or deny a request? 

Community Health Plan of Washington and its providers use guidelines for care written by experts in the field of medicine and behavioral health. These guidelines help providers know when to use certain treatments and what problems to look out for. If your doctor’s prior authorization request was denied, you have a right to appeal the decision. Submitting an appeal means we will reconsider our decision.  Find out more information about appeals process.

To request a copy of criteria used in making a decision, please contact Customer Service at 1-800-942-0247 (TTY Relay: Dial 7-1-1) from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Review our Prior Authorization guidelines and examples of medical services that need approval.

Prescription Drug Coverage

Your plan prescription drug benefit does not cover all medications. Some may require prior authorization before we will cover them. View a list of drugs that are covered with your prescription coverage. Any medications that do not appear in our formularies require prior authorization. Please refer to our prescription drug benefit page for more information.

If you are currently taking a medication that does not appear in the formulary, you can ask CHPW Medicare Advantage to make an exception to our coverage rules. Click to learn more about exceptions and coverage determinations.

Member Prior Authorization FAQs

Do I need to submit prior authorization requests?
No, for any services or medications that need approval, your provider knows how to submit a claim with us.
I have received a specific treatment in the past, but now it is not covered by my plan. What can I do?

For medically necessary services, a prior authorization acts as a guideline for what the insurance will and will not cover. There may be an alternative treatment, such as a similar prescription drug or service, that is covered by the plan. In that case, your doctor will switch you to this service. However, if you need a specific treatment that is not currently covered, you can ask us to make an exception to our coverage rules. We will take your health needs into account when we make our decision. Learn more about coverage exceptions.

My doctor’s request for a treatment I need was denied. Is there anything I can do?

Yes, you can file an appeal. An appeal is a request to reconsider a decision that was made. Find out how to submit one.

 

DID YOU KNOW...?

Stay on Top of Your Prescriptions

Woman grabbing a prescriptionDid you know that certain prescription medicines are available as a 90-day supply? Medicine that you take on a long-term basis to manage your health is called a “maintenance drug.” A 90-day supply makes it easier to keep taking the medicine you need to feel your best. You may also be eligible to receive your long-term medications through free home delivery.

LEARN MORE

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x