Washington Medicare Advantage Plans 的社区健康计划 Washington Medicare Advantage Plans 的社区健康计划

提供者资源

HealthMAPS提供者门户

CHPW的 HealthMAPS 提供商门户 让您可以输入和查看患者的索赔、检查资格、查看和报告患者的其他健康保险 (OHI) 等等。

HealthMAPS 需要通过 OneHealthPort 进行多重身份验证。 这增强了我们的提供商和会员数据的安全性。 这意味着提供者必须通过 OneHealthPort 登录 HealthMAPS。

访问我们的提供商门户培训页面 获取更多信息.

登录到HealthMAPS Portal➜

会员权益表格

会员权益表格仅作为参考指南,并不保证承保范围。 如果会员福利表格中未列出服务或待遇,请参阅相应的 事先授权 类别以获取更多信息。

2023年利益网格 2022年利益网格

医药学

药房帐单代码

RxBin 003858 号
RxPCN MD
RxGrp CHWA

索赔计费和承保范围确定

有关药房承保范围的确定,请致电1-800-417-8164。

您可以通过发送“承保范围确定请求”表格或填写在线表单来提交承保范围确定审查的请求。

➔下载承保范围确定申请表

online在线完成您的承保范围确定请求

牙科

CHPW向会员支付预防性收费的100%,并为综合服务提供最高赔付额。 可以通过提交下面的ADA表格来向提供商补偿所提供的服务。

➔ADA牙科索赔表

请将完整的表格通过邮件发送至:

CHPW索赔
邮政信箱269002
德克萨斯州普莱诺,75026

请注意,CHPW仅为Medicare会员处理牙科索偿。 医疗补助成员的索偿应发送给提供方一。

语言协助卡

CHPW成员在参加卫生保健预约时有权获得语言访问服务,并可向其提供者出示语言协助卡以请求口译需求。 这些语言帮助卡可供CHPW会员下载,打印和随身携带。 如有疑问,请致电客户服务寻求帮助。 我们的代表可以在 1-800-942-0247 (TTY中继:拨打711)每周8天,从上午00:8到晚上00:XNUMX

➔下载语言协助卡

慢性病和预防服务的临床实践指南

华盛顿社区卫生网络和华盛顿社区卫生计划针对慢性病(包括医疗和行为健康状况)和预防服务使用指南,如下所示。 请参考国家认可机构的相关循证,同行评审指南。 该准则旨在帮助指导提供者对我们的会员进行护理,包括CHNW Cascade Select,CHPW Medicare,CHPW Apple Health-Integrated Managed Care和CHPW仅行为健康服务会员。 该准则还确保用于利用率管理决策的标准是最新的。

所有准则至少每两年审查一次。 包括医疗和行为健康提供者以及质量专家的临床质量改进委员会(CQIC)参与了此审查并批准了任何更改。 成员或提供者可以根据要求以及在提供的链接上获得指南的纸质副本。

➔下载当前的临床实践指南

利用管理

利用率管理是审查医疗是否必要且对患者合适的过程。 我们的流程包括 事先授权,并发审查和服务后审查,以确保适当,具有医疗需求以及医疗保健服务,程序和适当的服务地点的效率。

谁审核?

审查由适当的有执照的人员完成,包括但不限于护士,医疗主管和药剂师。 华盛顿工作人员的社区健康计划可用于讨论任何利用管理过程,授权或拒绝。

事先授权审查是审查某些医疗,手术和行为健康服务的过程。 这是为了确保在提供服务之前满足医疗上的必要性和护理的适当性。

服务批准

华盛顿社区健康计划的工作人员和提供者确定服务是被批准还是被拒绝。 我们使用您医生的信息来执行此操作。 我们还将研究医学标准。 我们的决定是公平和平等的。 我们遵循以下规则:

  • 利用率管理决策者仅根据护理和服务是否适当以及是否涵盖护理或服务来批准或拒绝。
  • 华盛顿社区卫生计划不会因拒绝承保或护理而奖励提供者或其他人。
  • 华盛顿社区卫生计划没有提供经济诱因来鼓励利用率管理决策者做出导致使用不足的护理或服务的决策。

我们如何评估新技术

华盛顿社区卫生计划致力于跟上新技术。 这意味着我们将审查新的测试,药物,治疗方法和设备,以及使用当前测试,药物,治疗方法和设备的新方法。

不断评估新技术。 它们是根据保护患者安全的标准批准的。

我们会及时处理特定成员的新技术要求。 它们将作为事先授权请求进行处理。 所有请求均受当前利益和承保范围的限制。 被拒绝提供服务或推荐的会员有权提出上诉。

要了解有关决策过程或华盛顿社区健康计划是否涵盖特定新技术的更多信息,请致电1-800,星期一至星期五,致电我们的客户服务团队942-0247-711-8(TTY中继:拨号00):上午8到晚上00:XNUMX

上诉和付款争议权

上诉权
合约提供者: 根据《 Medicare管理式医疗保健》指南,合同提供者没有上诉权。 华盛顿社区健康计划(CHPW)具有审查程序,以解决合同提供者索赔的问题。 CHPW应在提供者汇款通知(PRA)之日起的120天内,收到合同提供者索赔审查的请求。 PRA和支持文件(即病历)的副本必须随请求一起提交。

非合同提供者: 根据《 Medicare管理式医疗保健指南》,非合同提供者具有上诉权。 上诉权适用于CHPW拒绝付款的任何索赔。 支付申诉的请求必须包含完整且已签名的“责任豁免”(WOL)声明。 没有WOL的签字,CHPW无法开始上诉程序。 不包括WOL的上诉请求将被驳回。 付款上诉的请求必须在收到PRA后的60个日历日内提出。 此PRA和支持文件的副本必须与上诉请求一起提交。 CHPW必须在收到上诉请求之日起60个日历日内做出有关上诉的决定。

如果CHPW坚持对申诉进行审查后拒绝支付首笔款项,或者在收到申诉请求之日起60个日历日内未做出决定,CHPW会将申诉请求提交给IRE进行审查。 IRE将审查上诉并以书面形式将决定通知提供商。 如果CHPW坚持原始的拒绝要求,则非合同提供者有权要求CMS合同承包的IRE审查上诉。

付款争议权
合约提供者: 请参阅合约提供者上诉

非合约供应商: 根据Medicare管理式护理指南,非合同提供者具有付款争议权。 付款争议权适用于提供者认为为承保服务支付的金额少于原始医疗保险应支付的金额的任何索赔。 付款争议权适用于任何要求,即非合同提供者与CHPW在决定支付与计费服务不同的服务方面存在分歧。 付款争议请求必须在PRA的120个日历日内提出。 CHPW必须在收到付款争议之日起30个日历日内就付款争议做出决定。

付款争议需要接受CMS的审查,因为CHPW必须向非合同提供者支付与提供者开具原始医疗保险的服务提供商相同的金额。 非合同提供者付款争议处理不能用于质疑导致零付款的拒绝付款。 如上文“非合同提供方上诉”部分所述,可以对拒绝付款提出上诉。

有关非合同提供方上诉或付款争议程序的问题,请直接致电我们的客户服务部门,电话为: 1-800-942-0247 (TTY 711),每周7天,从上午8:00到晚上8:00

请将您的审核和/或付款争议提交给:

华盛顿社区健康计划
参加者:CHPW Medicare Advantage上诉和申诉
第三大街1111号套房400
西雅图,华盛顿州98101

政策与程序

华盛顿社区卫生计划向提供者提供某些政策和程序。 如果您需要我们任何材料的纸质副本,请与您的提供商关系代表联系。 您可以在下面找到当前需要照顾会员的政策。

查看所有政策和程序

向我们提出您的问题

如果您对填写和提交在线或纸质表格有任何疑问,请联系 客服 寻求帮助。

你知道吗...?

必修课程

服务提供者必须在与CHPW签订合同后的90天内完成欺诈,浪费和滥用培训,此后每年进行一次。 所有诊所人员,包括首席执行官,高级领导,经理,文书/行政人员,医师和其他临床人员,都必须接受此培训。 培训课程可在 CMS Medicare学习网络网站。

更多信息可以在我们的网站上找到 供应商手册.

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

咨询热线: 1-800-944-1247
电子邮箱: [电子邮件保护]

x

Provider Resources - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Provider Resources

Find resources and forms you need to care for our members. If you have any questions about filling out and submitting online or paper forms, please contact Customer Service for assistance.

Forms and Tools

Member Benefit Grids

Member Benefit grids act as a reference guide and not a guarantee of coverage. If a service or treatment is not listed in the member benefit grid, refer to the appropriate prior authorization category for more information.

2019 Benefit Grids 2018 Benefit Grids

Pharmacy

Pharmacy Billing Codes

RxBin 003858
RxPCN  MD
RxGrp CHWA

Claims Billing and Coverage Determination

For pharmacy coverage determination, please call 1-800-417-8164.

You can submit a request for a coverage determination review by sending in a Coverage Determination Request form or filling out the online form.

➔ Download the Coverage Determination Request Form

➔ Complete your Coverage Determination Request online

Dental

CHPW covers members for 100% of billed charges for preventive and up to the benefit amount for comprehensive services. Providers can be reimbursed for services rendered by submitting the ADA form below.

➔ ADA Dental Claims Form

Please send completed forms by mail to:

CHPW Claims
P.O. Box 269002
Plano, TX, 75026

Please note, CHPW processes dental claims for Medicare members only. Claims for Medicaid members should be sent to Provider One.

Clinical Practice Guidelines for Chronic Medical Conditions and Preventive Services

Community Health Plan of Washington uses guidelines for the chronic diseases (including two behavioral health conditions) listed below. Reference is made to the pertinent evidence-based, peer-reviewed guidelines from nationally recognized agencies.

Guidelines are reviewed at a minimum of once every two years. The Clinical Quality Improvement Committee (CQIC), which includes Medical Directors and other practitioners, participate in this review and approve any changes. Paper copies of the guidelines themselves are available on request, as well as below at the link provided.

➔ Download the current Clinical Practice Guidelines

Utilization Management

Utilization management is a process of reviewing whether care is medically necessary and appropriate for patients. Our process includes the use of prior authorization, concurrent review, and post-service review to ensure appropriateness, medical need, and efficiency of health care services, procedures, and the appropriate place of service.

Who does the review?

The review is done by the appropriate licensed staff, which includes — but is not limited to — nurses, medical director, and pharmacist. Community Health Plan of Washington staff is available to discuss any utilization management process, authorization, or denial.

Prior Authorization review is the process of reviewing certain medical, surgical, and behavioral health services. This is to ensure the medical necessity and appropriateness of care are met prior to services being delivered.

Approvals for Services

Community Health Plan of Washington staff and providers determine whether services are approved or denied. We use information from your doctor to do this. We also look at medical standards. Our decisions are fair and equal. We follow these rules:

  • Utilization Management decision makers approve or deny based only on whether the care and service are appropriate and whether the care or service is covered.
  • Community Health Plan of Washington does not reward providers or others for denying coverage or care.
  • Community Health Plan of Washington does not offer financial incentives to encourage Utilization Management decision makers to make decisions that result in under-using care or services.

How We Evaluate New Technologies

Community Health Plan of Washington is committed to keeping up with new technologies. This means we review new tests, drugs, treatments, and devices and new ways to use current tests, drugs, treatments, and devices.

New technologies are evaluated on an ongoing basis. They are approved based on standards that protect patient safety.

We handle new technology requests for a specific member in a timely manner. They are processed as prior authorization requests. All requests are subject to current benefits and coverage limitations. Members denied a service or referral have the right to submit an appeal.

To learn more about the decision process or whether a specific new technology is covered by Community Health Plan of Washington, please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-440-1561 (TTY Relay: Dial 7-1-1), Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Appeal and Payment Dispute Rights

Appeal Rights
Contracted Provider: In accordance with the Medicare Managed Care guidance, contracted providers do not have an appeal right. Community Health Plan of Washington (CHPW) has a review process to address contracted provider claim issues. Requests for contracted provider claim reviews should be received by CHPW within 120 days from the date of the Provider Remittance Advice (PRA). A copy of the PRA and supporting documentation (i.e., medical records) must be submitted with the request.

Non-Contracted Provider: In accordance with the Medicare Managed Care guidance, non-contracted providers have appeal rights. Appeal rights apply to any claim CHPW has denied payment. Requests for payment appeals must include a completed and signed “Waiver of Liability” (WOL) statement. CHPW cannot begin the appeals process without a signed WOL. Requests for appeals that do not include a WOL will be dismissed. Requests for payment appeals must be filed within 60 calendar days of receiving the PRA. A copy of this PRA and supporting documentation must be submitted with the appeal request. CHPW must make a decision regarding the appeal within 60 calendar days from the date the appeal request is received.

If CHPW upholds the initial payment denial following review of the appeal or does not make a decision within 60 calendar days from the date the appeal request was received, CHPW will submit the appeal request to the IRE for review. The IRE will review the appeal and notify the provider in writing of the decision. If CHPW upholds the original claim denial, non-contracted providers have the right to ask the CMS contracted IRE to review the appeal.

Payment Dispute Rights
Contracted Providers: Refer to Contracted Provider Appeal

Non-Contracted Providers: In accordance with Medicare Managed Care guidance, non-contracted providers have payment dispute rights. Payment dispute rights apply to any claim the provider contends the amount paid for a covered service is less than the amount that would have been paid by Original Medicare. Payment dispute rights apply to any claim there is a disagreement between the non-contracted provider and CHPW regarding the decision to pay for a different service than the billed service. Requests for payment disputes must be filed within 120 calendar days of the PRA. CHPW must make a decision regarding the payment dispute within 30 calendar days from the date the payment dispute is received.

Payment disputes are subject to CMS review as CHPW is required to pay non-contracted providers the same amount the provider would have received had the provider billed Original Medicare. The non-contracted provider payment dispute process can not be used to challenge payment denials that result in zero payment. Payment denials may be appealed as described in the Non-Contracted Provider Appeal section above.

Question about the non-contracted provider appeal or payment dispute process can be directed to our Customer Service department toll-free at 1-800-942-0247 (TTY 711), 7 days a week, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Please submit your Review and or Payment Dispute to:

Community Health Plan of Washington
Attn: Community HealthFirst Appeals & Grievances
1111 Third Avenue, Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98101

Compliance

All of our providers must be compliant with state and federal regulations. For a full list of policies and to find more resources about Fraud, Waste, and Abuse, and Ownership and Control Disclosure, please refer to the Compliance Program page.

Policies and Procedures

Community Health Plan of Washington makes certain policies and procedures available to providers. If you need hard copies of any of our materials, contact your Provider Relations Representative. Current policies that you need to care for members can be found below.

See all policies and procedures

DID YOU KNOW...?

Provider Education and Training

Laughing Female Doctor at Desk in OfficeCHPW provides the resources you need to best care for members and stay compliant with local and federal regulations. Some training programs are optional and others are mandatory.

All CHPW contracted providers and clinic staff must complete the following: Model of Care Training, Patient Rights and Responsibilities & Advance Directives Training, and CMS Fraud, Waste, and Abuse Training.

Learn more about required training in the provider manual.

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x