提供者手册-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare Advantage

供应商手册

作为CHPW提供者,您已同意为我们的注册会员提供护理。 我们期待支持您提供可访问的高质量医疗服务,以满足您的患者(我们的会员)的需求。

提供者手册是包含过程,策略和参考资料的资源,可为您提供帮助。 《 2021年CHPW提供商手册》包括相关修订以及任何新信息。 我们每年都会更新《提供者手册》以反映这些变化。

使用下面的链接阅读或下载2021年提供者手册。

➔下载2021年供应商手册

提供者手册的重点

*点击 + 下面以了解有关每个主题的更多信息。

年度变更通知

华盛顿社区卫生计划会每年更改我们的CHPW Medicare优势计划的福利。 要查看自1年2021月XNUMX日起生效的更改,请查看 年度变更通知(ANOC) 适用于我们所有的2021年计划方案。

备注:视觉福利将继续通过视觉服务计划(VSP)进行管理,为我们的会员提供多种选择,以利用服务提供商的VSP优势网络在每个计划允许的福利金额范围内接收镜架和基本镜片。

会员福利

要了解有关一般承保服务,需要事先获得Medicare Advantage计划授权和费用分担金额的服务的更多信息,请参阅 会员福利网格。

提供者的权利和责任
  • 受到我们会员的尊严和尊重。
  • 接收准确,完整的信息和病历,以备会员照料。
  • 期望成员遵循治疗计划和方案。
  • 向CHPW和/或成员提出投诉或上诉。
  • 经会员同意,代表会员提出申诉。
  • 要访问CHPW的质量改进计划,包括目标,流程,
    以及与会员关怀和服务有关的结果。
  • 与参与护理工作的其他医疗保健专业人员合作
  • 可以访问提供商关系和/或客户服务来解决问题,问题和/或
    关注
提供者责任
  • 告知会员某些服务的自荐权。
  • 为听障或听障人士提供或安排口译服务
    其主要语言不是英语。
  • 获得会员或获得授权的人士的知情同意
    在治疗之前代表会员。
  • 告知成员提出申诉的权利以及如何提出申诉。 如果是
    成员对行为健康服务的不满为
    成员所在区域的行为健康申诉专员。
  • 利用针对个人的基于研究的实践,包括那些同时发生的实践
    心理健康和化学依赖性诊断。
  • 向成年成员提供有关事先指示和权利的书面信息
    做解剖礼物。
  • 协助会员获得CHPW所未涵盖的医疗保健服务。
  • 不得被监察长办公室(OIG)和
    总务局(GSA)。
  • 确保会员在制定个性化服务计划时有发言权,
    指令和危机计划。 这应包括儿童及其家庭(例如照顾者)
    以及重要的其他人,父母,养父母,指派/任命的监护人,兄弟姐妹),
    和成人。 至少,治疗目标应包括个人的话语和
    临床记录中必须包括描述个人如何看待的文件
    他/她的进步。 个人同伴支持计划可以合并或附加
    适用于接受行为健康服务的会员的“个人服务计划”。
  • 展示努力协调与危机服务和其他相关系统的护理,以及
    具有传达所有必要信息的过程,以确保持续交付
    医疗必需的服务。 不得选择Medicare Advantage提供者退出Medicare。 具有以下内容的提供者
    选择退出Medicare的其他业务可能会进入网络。
    机构必须按所述及时将所有住院情况通知CHPW
    作为付款条件,请参见本手册“护理管理”部分中的内容。 住院病人
    和紧急服务必须每周24天,每天7小时可用。 接受全额付款,不要求会员支付承保范围内的服务费用。
    要访问CHPW的会员/余额计费培训计划,请转到 提供者资源 页面上发布服务提醒。
审查信息以支持申请的权利

曾经或正在接受CHPW认证的提供商有权查看在认证,重新认证和正在进行的审核过程中收集的认证信息。 随CHPW的凭据和重新凭据申请一起的求职信中将这一权利通知给提供商。

求职信描述了流程的意图以及提供者必须采取的步骤,以查看收集到的信息。 此通知也作为提供者手册的一部分提供给提供者。

纠正错误信息的权利

如果在应用程序上提供的信息与通过主要来源验证获得的信息不一致,CHPW认证专家将向提供商发送有关差异的书面通知,并要求进行正式的书面澄清。

该通知将包括不一致信息的摘要,以及在十四(14)个工作日内要求提供者回复的请求。 通知将以电子方式发送或要求提供经过认证的回执,并且在适用的情况下,其信件将被标记为“机密”。

提供者不得对已经提交并证明正确和完整的申请进行任何更正。 但是,提供者有权提交补遗,以更正另一方提交的错误信息。 如果愿意,提供者可以在他或她的申请中添加关于错误信息的解释,包括签名和注明日期的陈述,以证明所提供信息的准确性,然后将信息返回给CHPW认证专家。

被告知申请状态的权利

提供者可以通过致电以下地址的证书管理者来要求对其证书文件进行审查: (206) 613-8951 安排约会。 所有审核都必须在CHPW办公室现场进行。 认证经理或认证团队成员将在文件审查期间陪同提供者。
可供审查的文件有:

  • 申请人提交的项目
  • 医疗事故保险信息
  • 牌照局的资料
  • 美国医学会(AMA)或美国整骨疗法协会(AOA)查询响应

受同行评审保护的同行评审文件,参考文献或其他信息将不会与申请人共享。 不需要CHPW披露未满足主要来源验证要求或在法律禁止披露的情况下获得的信息来源。 根据要求,CHPW将向提供者提供其申请状态。 当提供者收到CHPW的证书和重新证书申请书随附的求职信时,就会被告知此权利。

提供者可以联系认证专家以获取有关其认证应用程序状态的信息。 资格认证专家将解释申请程序在流程中的位置。 资格认证专家可以与提供者共享有关其申请的其他许可信息。

备注注意:提醒一下,当提供者处于认证过程中时,提供者不能向CHPW成员提供医疗保健服务。 如果提供者尚未完成认证过程,则索赔将被拒绝。

访问记录和会员健康信息

提供者应允许CHPW的授权代表,付款人和州/联邦机构在适用的权限下合理地访问财务记录,医疗记录以及与其提供者协议相关的任何其他记录。 访问此类记录应在法律允许的范围内,并在满足提供者协议,CHPW的州和联邦合同以及法律和认证要求的必要条件下进行。

提供者应允许CHPW对其提供者服务下提供的承保服务的会员病历进行审核。 此类检查,审核和记录重复应在正常工作时间内得到合理通知后予以允许。

提供者有权根据WAC 284-43-324审核CHPW索赔付款记录,以审核其索赔付款历史记录和拒绝索赔的权利。 提供商应按照其提供商协议以及适用的州和联邦法律法规维护所有会员信息。 会员信息包括但不限于会员可个人识别的病历,索赔,利益和其他医疗或行政数据。

健康信息安全

CHPW和提供者必须分别开发,实施,维护和使用行政,技术和物理防护措施,合理,适当地保护每个成员受保护的健康信息的机密性,完整性和可用性。 这适用于CHPW或提供者在执行《提供者协议》规定的职责时创建,接收,维护或传输的所有格式,以保护会员的安全以及会员保护的健康信息的隐私和安全。

此外,CHPW和提供者必须保护所有成员医疗信息,包括纸质和/或电子健康记录,以防丢失,损毁,盗窃,篡改以及未经授权的个人使用。

病历文件标准

提供者必须在每个CHPW成员为活跃患者时为其构建并维护病历。 如果该成员成为不活动的患者,则病历可能会移至存储处。 提供者必须保留并保持医疗记录十(10)年。 这包括提供者所有的医疗记录,X光胶片,组织标本,幻灯片和照片。 医疗记录中的所有纸质便笺,报告等必须固定在会员的文件夹中,或以电子方式附加到会员的文件/记录中。

活跃成员的病历应保存在每个提供者的办公室。 如果成员成为不活跃的患者,则病历可能会保留在异地。 记录必须易于检索。 CHPW要求后的30天内必须提供所有有效和无效的医疗记录。 应根据临床情况满足紧急要求。

提供者必须遵守与病历和病历要求有关的所有联邦,州和地方法律法规。 所有病历信息只能由受过训练的人员发布,并且仅应具有完整且签名的符合HIPAA要求的患者信息发布授权表。

报告提供者信息的更改

所有CHPW提供者必须在任何提供者之前至少六十(60)天通知CHPW
更改包括但不限于:

  • 税务识别
  • NPI(国家提供者标识符)编号(个人和/或组)
  • 帐单(供应商)地址,办公室和传真电话号码
  • 诊所联系信息(姓名,电话号码,传真和电子邮件),即证书协调员,账单经理,诊所经理
  • 提供者添加(包括提供者生效日期)
  • 组中提供商位置的更改
  • 提供商终止(包括提供商终止日期)
  • 诊所/机构位置的增加/更改(如果适用,包括您的诊所和/或机构的生效日期和终止日期)

提前60​​XNUMX天进行更改的通知将为CHPW提供充足的时间来更新所有系统,通知成员并防止索赔支付延迟。 提供者和团体的更改应通过填写“提供者添加变更条款”(PACT)表格和/或“诊所和团体添加改变条款”表格(可在我们网站的“提供者表格和工具”页面上获得)来报告给CHPW。至 [电子邮件保护]。 对于需要凭据的新提供商,请发送请求至 [电子邮件保护].

对于“委派证书”提供者组,请参阅并遵循您的“委派证书”协议。 委派凭据的提供者组应通过电子邮件将提供者更新提交给 [电子邮件保护].

你知道吗...?

必修课程

服务提供者必须在与CHPW签订合同后的90天内完成欺诈,浪费和滥用培训,此后每年进行一次。 所有诊所人员,包括首席执行官,高级领导,经理,文书/行政人员,医师和其他临床人员,都必须接受此培训。 培训课程可在 CMS Medicare学习网络网站。

更多信息可以在我们的网站上找到 供应商手册.

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Provider Manual - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Provider Manual

As a CHPW provider, you have agreed to provide care to our enrolled members. We look forward to supporting you in providing accessible, quality health care that meets the needs of your patients—our members.

The Provider Manual is a resource with procedures, policies, and references to help you. The 2019 CHPW Provider Manual includes relevant revisions, as well as any new information. We update the Provider Manual every year to reflect these changes.

Read or download the 2019 Provider Manual using the link below.

➔ Download the 2019 Provider Manual

Highlights of the Provider Manual

*Click the + below to read more about each topic.

Annual Notice of Change

Community Health Plan of Washington makes annual changes to the benefits for our CHPW Medicare Advantage Plans. To see the changes effective January 1, 2019, please review the Annual Notice of Changes (ANOC) for all of our 2019 plan options.

Note: The vision benefit continues to be administered through Vision Service Plan (VSP), offering our members a number of options to receive frames and basic lenses within the benefit amount allowed per plan utilizing the VSP Advantage Network of providers.

Member Benefits

To learn more about general covered services, services requiring prior authorization and cost-sharing amounts for Medicare Advantage plans, refer to the member benefits grids.

Provider Rights and Responsibilities
  • To be treated with dignity and respect by our members.
  • To receive accurate and complete information and medical history for members’ care.
  • To expect members to follow treatment plans and protocols.
  • To file a complaint or file an appeal against CHPW and/or a member.
  • To file a grievance on behalf of a member, with the member’s consent.
  • To have access to CHPW’s quality improvement programs, including goals, processes,
    and outcomes that relate to member care and services.
  • To collaborate with other health care professionals who are involved in the care of
  • To have access to Provider Relations and/or Customer Care for questions, issues and/or
    concerns
Provider Responsibilities
  • Inform members of their right to self-refer for certain services.
  • Provide or arrange interpretive services for members who are hearing impaired or
    whose primary language is not English.
  • Obtain informed consent from the member or from a person authorized to consent on
    behalf of the member, prior to treatment.
  • Inform members of their right to file a grievance and how to do so. In the case of a
    member grievance regarding behavioral health services, offer the assistance of the
    Behavioral Health Ombuds in the region where the member resides.
  • Utilize research-based practices for individuals, including those with a co-occurring
    mental health and chemical dependency diagnosis.
  • Provide adult members with written information about advance directives and the right
    to make anatomical gifts.
  • Assist members in receiving health care services not covered by CHPW.
  • Must not be excluded or sanctioned by the Office of Inspector General (OIG) and the
    General Services Agency (GSA).
  • Ensure that members have a voice in developing individualized service plans, advance
    directives and crisis plans. This shall include children and their families (e.g. caregivers
    and significant others, parents, foster parents, assigned/appointed guardians, siblings),
    and adults. At a minimum, treatment goals shall include the words of the individual and
    documentation must be included in the clinical record describing how the individual sees
    his/her progress. An Individual Peer Support Plan may be incorporated into or appended
    to the Individual Service Plan, for members receiving behavioral health services.
  • Demonstrate efforts to coordinate care with crisis services and other allied systems and
    have a process to convey all necessary information to ensure continued delivery of
    medically-necessary services.Medicare Advantage providers must not be opted out of Medicare. Providers that have
    opted out of Medicare may be admitted to the network for the other lines of business.
    Facilities must notify CHPW of all inpatient admissions in a timely manner as described
    in the “Care Management” section of this manual, as a condition of payment. Inpatient
    and emergency services must be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.Accept payment in full and not request payment for covered services from the member.
    To access CHPW’s Member/Balance Billing Training Program, go to the Provider Resources page.
Right to review information to support application

Providers who have been or are in the process of being credentialed by CHPW have the right to review credentialing information collected during credentialing, re-credentialing and ongoing review processes. Providers are notified of this right in the cover letter that accompanies CHPW’s credentialing and re-credentialing applications.

The cover letter describes the intent of the process and the steps a provider must take to review the information collected. This notification is also made available to the provider as part of this Provider Manual.

Right to correct erroneous information

If the information provided on the application is inconsistent with information obtained via primary source verification, the CHPW Credentialing Specialist will send the provider written notification of the discrepancy and request formal written clarification.

The notification will include a summary of the inconsistent information and a request to have the provider’s response returned within fourteen (14) business days. Notification will be sent electronically or certified return receipt requested and the correspondence will be marked “Confidential” as applicable.

The provider may not make any corrections to an application that has already been submitted and attested to be correct and complete. However, the provider has a right to submit an addendum to correct erroneous information submitted by another party. If preferred, the provider may add an explanation for the erroneous information on his or her application, including a signed and dated statement attesting to the accuracy of the information provided, and then return the information to the CHPW Credentialing Specialist.

Right to be informed of application status

Providers may request a review of their credentials file by calling the Manager of Credentialing at (206) 613-8951 to schedule an appointment. All reviews must be performed onsite at the CHPW office. The Manager of Credentialing or a member of the Credentialing Team will accompany the provider during the file review.
Documents available for review are:

  • Items submitted by the applicant
  • Malpractice Insurance information
  • Licensing boards’ information
  • American Medical Association (AMA) or the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) query response

Peer review documents, references or other information that is peer review protected will not be shared with the applicant. CHPW is not required to reveal the source of information that is not obtained to meet the primary source verification requirements, or when the law prohibits disclosure. Upon request, CHPW will provide the provider with the status of his or her application. The provider is notified of this right when he or she receives the cover letter that accompanies CHPW’s Credentialing and Re-credentialing Application.

The provider may contact the Credentialing Specialist for information about the status of their credentialing application. The Credentialing Specialist will explain where the application is at in the process. The Credentialing Specialist may share other permitted information with the provider regarding his or her application.

Note: As a reminder, while a provider is in the credentialing process, the provider cannot provide health care services to CHPW members. Claims will be denied if the provider has not completed the credentialing process.

Access to Records and Member Health Information

Provider shall permit reasonable access to financial records, medical records, and any other records that relate to their Provider Agreement to authorized representatives of CHPW, Payers, and state/federal agencies with the applicable authority. Access to such records shall be to the extent permitted by law and as necessary to fulfill the terms of the Provider Agreement, CHPW’s state and federal contracts, and legal and accreditation requirements.

Provider shall permit CHPW to conduct audits of member medical records for covered services rendered under their Provider Agreement. Such inspection, audit, and duplication of records shall be allowed upon reasonable notice during regular business hours.

Providers have the right to reasonable access to CHPW claim payment records for the purpose of auditing their claim payment history and claim denials pursuant to WAC 284-43-324. Provider shall maintain all member information in compliance with their Provider Agreement and with applicable state and federal laws and regulations. Member information includes, but is not limited to, medical records, claims, benefits, and other medical or administrative data that is personally identifiable to the member.

Security of Health Information

CHPW and the provider must each develop, implement, maintain, and use administrative, technical, and physical safeguards that reasonably and appropriately protect the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of every member’s protected health information. This applies to all formats that CHPW or the provider creates, receives, maintains, or transmits in performing duties under the Provider Agreement to protect member safety, and the privacy and security of member protected health information.

Further, CHPW and the provider must safeguard all member medical information including the paper and/or electronic health record against loss, defacement, theft, tampering, and from the use by unauthorized individuals.

Medical Record Documentation Standards

A provider must construct and maintain a medical record for each CHPW member while the member is an active patient. If the member becomes an inactive patient, the medical record may be moved to storage. The provider must retain and maintain medical records for ten (10) years. This includes all medical records, x-ray films, tissue specimens, slides, and photographs which are the property of the provider. All paper-based notes, reports, etc. in the medical record must be secured in the member’s folder or electronically attached to the member’s file/record.

An active member’s medical record should be kept at each provider’s office. If the member becomes an inactive patient, the medical record may be kept offsite. Records must be easily retrievable. All medical records, active and inactive, must be supplied within 30 days of a request by CHPW. Urgent requests should be met according to the clinical situation.

The provider must comply with all federal, state, and local laws and regulations pertaining to medical records and medical record requests. All medical record information must be released only by trained personnel and only with a completed and signed HIPAA compliant Patient Authorization Form for Release of Information.

Reporting Changes in Provider Information

All CHPW providers must give notice to CHPW at least sixty (60) days in advance of any provider
changes including, but not limited to:

  • Tax identification
  • NPI (National Provider Identifier) number (individual and/or group)
  • Billing (vendor) address, office, and fax phone numbers
  • Clinic contact information (name, phone number, fax, and email)–i.e., Credentialing Coordinator, Billing Manager, Clinic Manager)
  • Provider additions (include provider effective date)
  • Changes to providers locations within a group
  • Provider terminations (include provider termination date)
  • Clinic/facility location additions/changes (if applicable, include effective and termination dates for your clinics and/or facility)

60-day Advance notice for changes will provide CHPW ample time to update all systems, notify members, and prevent claims payment delays. Provider and group changes should be reported to CHPW by completing a Provider Add Change Term (PACT) Form and/or Clinic and Group Add Change Term Form (available on the Provider Forms and Tools page of our website. Email your completed form(s) to Provider.Changes@chpw.org. For new providers requiring credentialing, please send a request to Provider.Credentialing@chpw.org.

For Delegated Credentialing provider groups, please refer to and follow your delegated credentialing agreement. Delegated Credentialing provider groups should submit provider updates via email to DelegatedCredentialing@chpw.org.

DID YOU KNOW...?

Provider Education and Training

Laughing Female Doctor at Desk in OfficeCHPW provides the resources you need to best care for members and stay compliant with local and federal regulations. Some training programs are optional and others are mandatory.

All CHPW contracted providers and clinic staff must complete the following: Model of Care Training, Patient Rights and Responsibilities & Advance Directives Training, and CMS Fraud, Waste, and Abuse Training.

Learn more about required training in the provider manual.

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x