社区计划-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare优势

社区计划

健康的质量始于我们度过大部分时间的地方,例如我们的家,工作场所或学校。 我们的健康还取决于我们日常生活中可获得的资源,包括健康食品,可靠的交通,社会支持,受教育,就业和育儿的机会。 要使某人有效地管理自己的健康状况并保持健康的生活方式,他们首先必须获得这些基本资源。  

社区计划团队(以前称为社区联系团队)将您与社区中的计划和服务联系起来,以帮助您满足日常需求。 我们的团队由住房,保健和康复,一般健康和社会服务领域的专家组成。 我们的团队为会员提供个人目标,以改善他们的健康和福祉。 

基本需求

基本需求可以包括从食物和衣服到个人护理用品和公用事业的所有物品。 日常生活中需要的一切都被视为基本需求。 确保满足您的基本需求是身体健康的基础。

如果您在获取或维护任何基本需求方面遇到困难,我们可能会为您提供帮助。 我们的员工可以将您与社区中的直接服务组织联系起来,例如食品银行或庇护所。

我们还可以帮助您完成申请并与其他组织进行跟进。 例如,如果您难以负担食物,则工作人员可以协助您申请政府援助的补充营养计划(SNAP)。 他们可以跟进申请进度。 知道有人在那里可以帮助您重新站起来,这可以使事情变得容易。

交通

安全,可靠的往返于医疗约会的运输是我们支持会员的方式之一。 运输可以作为某些计划的一项福利包括在内。 我们将会员连接到其特定区域的运输服务,甚至可以协助安排游乐设施。

如果您由于除预约医生之外的其他原因需要交通,或者您需要乘车去买杂货,我们可以为您提供专门帮助老年人满足这些需求的组织。

另一种选择是运输凭证,它可以覆盖公共交通票价或汽油费。 这些代金券可以使您有机会按自己的时间表负担得起的旅行费用。 如果您还有其他与运输有关的需求或疑虑,请与团队成员交谈并查看可用的资源。  

住宿

安全,负担得起的住房是每个人的基本必需品,但并不是每个人都拥有。 我们为面临住房危机或对住房状况感到担忧的人们提供支持。 寻找负担得起的住房可能会很复杂,我们在这里为您提供选择,包括紧急住房/庇护所,低收入住房,过渡性住房或高级住房。

我们可以为您提供可能需要完成的所有应用程序的帮助,包括第8节中的应用程序。 如果您的财务拮据,我们还可以帮助您找到资源以支付房租和水电费,并可以帮助您为房屋找到廉价的住宿,例如扶手安装。 如果您有被驱逐的危险,我们可以将您与驱逐资源联系起来,并帮助回答您的问题。

如果您需要帮助并且不确定该向何处寻求帮助,我们的社区计划工作人员可能会为您提供帮助。 欲了解更多信息,请通过以下方式与我们联系 1-866-418-7006 (TTY 711)。

你知道吗...?

保持处方不变

女人抓处方您是否知道某些处方药可以90天供应? 您长期服用以控制健康的药物称为“保养药物”。 90天的供应量使您更容易继续服用所需的药物,以保持最佳状态。 您也可能有资格通过免费送货到家接受长期药物治疗。

了解更多

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Community Linkages - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Community Linkages

The quality of our health begins in the places where we spend most of our time, like in our homes, work places, or schools. Our health also depends on the resources we have access to in our daily lives, which include healthy foods, reliable transportation, social support, access to education, employment, and childcare. For someone to effectively manage their health conditions and maintain a healthy lifestyle, they must first have access to these basic resources.  

The Community linkages team connects you with programs and services in your community to help with your everyday needs. Our team consists of specialists in the areas of housing, wellness and recovery, general health and social services. Our team supports members with their personal goals to improve their health and well being. 

Basic Needs

Basic needs can include everything from food and clothing to personal care items and utilities. Anything that you need in order to live your everyday life counts as a basic need. Making sure your basic needs are met is the foundation for good health.

We may be able to help if you are having trouble getting or maintaining any of your basic needs. Our staff can connect you to direct service organizations in your community like food banks or shelters.

We can also help you complete applications and follow-up with other organizations. For example, if you are having difficulty affording food, a staff member could assist you in applying for the government assistance Supplemental Nutrition program (SNAP). They could follow up on the progress of the application. Knowing that someone is there helping you get back on your feet can help make things easier.

Transportation

Safe, reliable transportation to and from medical appointments is one of the ways we can support members. Transportation may be included as a benefit on select plans. We connect members to transportation services in their specific area, and can even assist in arranging rides.

If you need transportation for reasons other than getting to your doctor appointments or you need rides to get groceries, we can connect you with organizations that specifically assist seniors with these needs.

Another option is transportation vouchers, which could cover public transit fares or gas money. These vouchers can give you the opportunity to travel affordably on your own schedule. If you have any other transportation related needs or concerns, talk with a team member and see what resources are available.  

Housing

Secure, affordable housing is a basic necessity for everyone, yet not everyone has it.  We provide support for those facing a housing crisis or concerns about their housing situation. Searching for affordable housing can be complicated and we are here to talk you through your options which could be emergency housing/shelters, low-income housing, transitional housing or senior housing.

We can assist you with any applications you may need to complete including Section 8 applications and follow up calls. If your finances are tight, we can also help you locate resources to help with rent and utility payments, and could assist you in finding low-cost accommodations for your home like grab bar installation. If you are in danger of being evicted, we have eviction prevention resources and help answer your questions.

If you are in need of assistance and you are not sure where to turn, our Community Linkages program may be able to help you.  For more information, please contact us at 1-866-418-7006 (TTY 711).

DID YOU KNOW...?

Support for the Chronically Homeless

Our health clinic partner, Yakima Neighborhood Health Services (YNHS), has opened a resource center to help the homeless population in Yakima. Read more about the new Rhonda D. Hauff Resource Center in our blog.

READ MORE

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x