部落保健-华盛顿社区保健计划-Medicare优势

部落保健

服务华盛顿的原住民:城市印第安人,美洲印第安人和阿拉斯加原住民

当有人选择我们作为他们的健康计划时,我们会认真承担这一责任。 我们感谢成员对我们的信任,希望他们成为健康方面的合作伙伴。 从一开始,我们就努力将每个成员视为一个整体,并倡导每个成员的个人健康。 这意味着要尊重他们的个人需求,经验和目标,以提供高质量的护理并获得当地资源。

我们会见自己社区中的成员。 对于被标识为美国原住民或阿拉斯加原住民的成员,无论您选择看望部落健康提供者还是我们的网络提供者之一,都将为您提供护理。

华盛顿有29个联邦认可的部落。 每个部落都是独特的,每个美洲印第安人或阿拉斯加原住民身份的人都以自己的方式体验他们的文化。 尊重文化认同是我们社区驱动的护理方法的核心。

CHPW Medicare优势计划的好处

CHPW Medicare Advantage提供资源来帮助会员控制自己的健康。 除了初级保健,专科保健和处方药覆盖范围外,我们还利用州和地方社会服务来帮助成员在两次检查之间保持健康。 我们认为,健康不仅仅是看医生的能力,而且作为您的健康计划的一部分,我们的工作是帮助您获得所需的所有服务。

当您从网络内的提供商处获得承保或批准的服务时,便没有共付额。 我们提供全面的医疗服务,其中包括:

  • 预防保健:筛查,检查,免疫
  • 糖尿病用品
  • 处方
  • 眼科检查
  • 住院精神保健
  • 综合心理健康和物质使用护理,包括MAT治疗
  • 可以帮助您驾驭卫生系统并为您辩护的护理经理

我们的会员可以享受额外的福利,例如健身房会员资格和替代药物的额外保险。 替代医学包括整脊,针灸和自然疗法,每个日历年最多可预约12次。 无论您是看网络内提供者还是部落健康提供者,都将获得您的护理。

行为健康和物质使用资源

照顾您的情绪和心理健康与照顾您的身体健康同等重要。 许多人一生中都在心理健康或药物滥用问题上挣扎。

作为一项健康计划,我们的方法是治疗您的整体健康。 我们可以帮助您获取治疗行为健康或物质使用问题的资源,包括MAT治疗。 您可以看到我们的任何网络内提供商,并且不需要推荐。 使用下面的链接查找更多信息。

进一步了解 行为健康服务。

如果您遇到危机,请与 危机顾问.

认识CHPW部落联络人Natalie

我们的部落联络员娜塔莉·克里斯托弗森(Natalie Christopherson)出身于摩西湖(Moses Lake),是切诺基国家(Cherokee Nation)的成员。 她在这里倡导您的需求,并为您提供资源。 娜塔莉(Natalie)用她自己的话说:“我将自己的教育与个人教养和兴趣结合起来,为我们的部落成员服务。 这个角色使我能够与社区卫生中心和其他印度医疗服务提供者合作,为我们的部落成员提供优质的医疗保健和适当的资源,以确保将全人护理扩展到我们的部落社区。”

认识娜塔莉.

我们承认我们的日常生活发生在部落土地上

作为华盛顿的居民,我们的日常生活发生在土著人民的土地上。 他们照顾这片土地已有数千年的历史,直到被盗。 然而,华盛顿的土著人民今天生存和发展,是勇气,韧性和社区精神的典范。

  • CHPW在西雅图的总部位于Duwamish部落的传统土地上。 西雅图受《埃利奥特角条约》的保护,该条约于1855年在胁迫下签署。
  • 我们的  斯波坎 办公室位于印第安人的斯波坎部落和科尔维尔同盟的同盟部落的传统土地上。
  • 我们的  西南 办公室位于库里兹部落(Cowlitz Tribe)的传统土地上。
  • 我们的  大哥伦比亚 办公室位于Yakama民族和Umatilla保留区的同盟部落的传统土地上。
  • 我们的  北声 办公室位于沿海萨利什(Salish Salish)的传统土地上。

所有条约都包括对医疗保健的承诺。 因此,CHPW的工作不仅是服务,而且是责任。 我们承诺支持AI / AN邻居,我们将共同为健康的社区而努力。

你知道吗...?

保持处方不变

女人抓处方您是否知道某些处方药可以90天供应? 您长期服用以控制健康的药物称为“保养药物”。 90天的供应量使您更容易继续服用所需的药物,以保持最佳状态。 您也可能有资格通过免费送货到家接受长期药物治疗。

了解更多

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Tribal Health Care - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Tribal Health Care

Serving Washington’s Native Population: Urban Indian, American Indian, and Alaska Natives

When someone chooses us as their health plan, we take that responsibility seriously. We appreciate the trust our members place in us to be their partner in health. From the beginning, we’ve worked to treat each of our members as a whole person and we advocate for each member’s individual health. That means respecting their individual needs, experiences, and goals to offer high-quality care and access to local resources.

We meet members in their own communities. For members who identify as a Native American or Alaska Native, your care will be covered whether you choose to see a Tribal Health provider or one of our network providers.

There are 29 federally recognized Tribes in Washington. Each tribe is unique, and every American Indian or Alaskan Native-identified person experiences their culture in their own way. Respect for cultural identity is at the core of our community-driven approach to care.

Benefits Of a CHPW Medicare Advantage Plan

CHPW Medicare Advantage offers resources to help members be in control of their own health. In addition to primary care, specialty care, and prescription drug coverage, we draw on state and local social services to help members stay healthy in between check-ups. We believe that health is more than just being able to see a provider, and part of our job as your health plan is to help you access all the services you may need.

We offer full access to medical services, which include:

  • Preventive Care: screenings, check-ups, immunizations
  • Diabetic supplies
  • Prescriptions
  • Eye exams
  • Inpatient mental health care
  • Integrated mental health and substance use care including MAT therapy
  • Care Managers who can help you navigate the health system and advocate for you

Our members have access to extra benefits like gym memberships and additional coverage for alternative medicine. Alternative medicine includes chiropractic, acupuncture and naturopathy, up to 12 appointments per calendar year. Whether you see an in-network provider or your Tribal Health provider, your care will be covered.

Behavioral Health and Substance Use Resources

Taking care of your emotional and mental health is just as important as taking care of your physical health.  Many people struggle with mental health or substance use issues during their lifetime.

As a health plan, our approach is treat your whole health. We can help you access resources to treat behavioral health or substance use issues – including MAT therapy. You can see any of our in-network providers and you do not need a referral. Use the links below to find more information.

Learn more about behavioral health services.

If you are having a crisis, talk to a crisis counselor.

Meet Natalie, CHPW Tribal Liason

Our Tribal Liaison, Natalie Christopherson, is based out of Moses Lake and is a member of the Cherokee Nation. She is here to advocate for your needs and be a resource for you.  Here’s Natalie in her own words:  “I get to combine my education with my personal upbringing and interests to serve our tribal members. This role enables me to work with our CHCs, and other Indian Health Providers to connect our tribal members with quality healthcare and appropriate resources to ensure that whole-person care is extended to our tribal communities.”

Get to know Natalie.

We Acknowledge Our Daily Lives Take Place on Tribal Lands

Our work and daily lives take place on lands that have been stewarded by Indigenous people since time immemorial. Despite repeated attempts at erasure, Indigenous people survive and thrive today, and are models of courage, resilience, and community.

CHPW is headquartered in the traditional territory of the Coast Salish People, specifically the Duwamish Tribe, who are still fighting for federal recognition. We work on the traditional lands of many tribes, including, but not limited to the Spokane Tribe of Indians, the Confederated Tribes of Colville Reservation, the Cowlitz Tribe, the Yakama Nation, and the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Reservation. Treaties were signed under duress. Every treaty includes the promise of healthcare.

Colonization, genocide, and extreme land theft is directly tied to trauma and health disparities experienced by Indigenous communities today. We must not forget that there is no equity without tribal sovereignty. CHPW is committed to supporting the Indian Health Care Delivery System.

DID YOU KNOW...?

Stay on Top of Your Prescriptions

Woman grabbing a prescriptionDid you know that certain prescription medicines are available as a 90-day supply? Medicine that you take on a long-term basis to manage your health is called a “maintenance drug.” A 90-day supply makes it easier to keep taking the medicine you need to feel your best. You may also be eligible to receive your long-term medications through free home delivery.

LEARN MORE

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: [email protected]

x