事先授权-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare Advantage

事先授权

事先授权审查是根据既定标准或准则审查某些医疗,外科和行为健康服务的过程。 我们使用事先授权,并发审查和事后审查来确保适当性,医疗需求以及所提供的医疗服务,程序和设施的效率。 这就是所谓的利用率管理。 它确保提供服务之前的医疗必要性和护理的适当性。

请参考《国家覆盖指南》和/或《本地覆盖指南》。 未能获得所需的事先授权可能会导致索赔被拒绝。 如计划承保准则所述,服务受制于利益承保范围,限制和除外责任。

注意:此页面的 2022 年更新即将推出。 请在下面找到 2021 年的信息。

提供者应通过我们的护理管理门户JIVA提交事先的授权请求。 在门户中,您可以检查资格和授权状态,打印批准书并在线24/7在线提交请求。 有关注册问题或技术帮助,请联系门户网站支持,网址为 [电子邮件保护].

访问门户  申请门户帐户

事先授权列表和使用指南

请查看我们当前有关每个区域的使用指南,这些区域需要事先授权。 这些列表提供有关住院住院通知要求,门诊计划以及一般授权要求和期限的信息。 “优先授权”列表并不包含所有内容。 服务受惠范围,限制和排除。 请联系客户服务以验证会员权益和覆盖范围。 您也可以在 护理管理门户。 有关Medicare承保范围的限制,请参阅《国家承保指南》和/或《本地承保指南》。

选择您的先前授权类型:

行为健康事先授权

精神健康护理的治疗(包括门诊计划,应用的行为分析和药物滥用)可能需要事先授权或通知。 如果不确定服务是否涵盖在内,请参阅行为健康服务的使用指南。

了解更多

药房事前授权

某些药物,包括专业管理的药物,需要事先授权。 查找有关分步治疗,药物管理或数量限制替代的信息。 访问当前的网络内药店列表,并找出处方中包含哪些药物。

了解更多

身体健康事先授权

某些服务,程序或治疗可​​能需要事先授权。 大多数住院服务均已承保,但并非全部。 患者将需要满足某些要求才能获得事先授权。 医疗用品,耐用医疗设备和假肢也可能需要事先授权。 提供者服务代表可以帮助验证收益和覆盖范围。

了解更多

其他资源和表格

表格

如果您想传真事先的授权请求,请填写适当的表格并将其传真到表格上列出的号码。 如果您没有在列表中看到合适的表格,请检查 提供者资源 页面上发布服务提醒。

临床覆盖标准

我们使用多种资源来确定特定的干预措施在医学上是否必要。 每个案例都使用适当的标准进行评估,同时还要考虑单个案例的信息。

我们依赖于国家认可的MCG指南,将其作为基于证据的临床报道建议的主要来源。 此外,我们针对MCG指南未解决的情况创建了临床覆盖标准(CCC)。 对于行为健康医疗必要性决策,我们使用针对药物滥用的精神病和成瘾服务水平使用系统(LOCUS)标准,MCG标准和美国成瘾医学学会(ASAM)标准。 您可以参考下面提供的LOCUS / CALOCUS文档。

CHPW利用Medicare和Medicare Services中心(CMS)的全国覆盖率确定(NCD)和本地覆盖率确定(LCD)(如果有)。 NCD和LCD可以通过华盛顿的Medicare服务付费承包商Noridian获得,也可以在CMS网站上访问。 如果CMS标准不可用,则使用MCG指南和/或CHPW的CCC。

我们的医务总监在做出使用情况审查决定时,将考虑注册人的年龄,社会状况,合并症和社区内服务的可用性。 这些准则可在下面参考。

您还可以通过以下方式在线访问条件 护理管理门户.

一般要求和免责声明

特定计划的服务可能不属于承保范围。 请通过以下方式在线验证 健康地图, 联系 客户服务,或咨询 会员权益表格.

支持决策所需的文件

请提供有关要求的文件,以支持医疗必要性。 适当的文件示例包括:

  • 当前的病史和/或医师检查记录可解决问题和所需服务的需求。 当前指的是过去六个月内,或更长时间取决于情况。
  • 相关的实验室和/或放射学结果。
  • 相关专业咨询说明。
  • 其他相关信息。
住院住院

CHPW要求在24小时或下一个工作日内通知所有计划内和紧急的住院病人。

所有计划的入学都需要事先授权。

2021年事先授权信息

CHPW如何确定事先授权

华盛顿社区健康计划及其提供者使用医学和行为健康领域专家撰写的护理指南。 这些准则可帮助提供者了解何时使用某些治疗方法以及需要注意的问题。 要索取用于决策的标准副本,请每周7天与客户服务联系 1-800-942-0247 从上午8点到下午8点

这些资源可以包括MCGGuidelines®,Medicare承保范围确定,国家标准,经董事会认证的从业人员在适用专业中的专业知识以及华盛顿社区卫生计划临床承保范围标准文件。 适当的同行评审(医学主任,药剂师或临床副主任)可以讨论任何授权或拒绝。

我们遵循以下规则:
  • 利用率管理决策者仅根据护理和服务是否适当以及是否涵盖护理或服务来批准或拒绝。
  • 华盛顿社区卫生计划不会因拒绝承保或护理而奖励提供者或其他人。
  • 华盛顿社区卫生计划没有提供经济诱因来鼓励利用率管理决策者做出导致使用不足的护理或服务的决策。

对事前授权审查程序有疑问吗?

咨询我们的 常见问题页面 有关事先授权的问题。

你知道吗...?

必修课程

服务提供者必须在与CHPW签订合同后的90天内完成欺诈,浪费和滥用培训,此后每年进行一次。 所有诊所人员,包括首席执行官,高级领导,经理,文书/行政人员,医师和其他临床人员,都必须接受此培训。 培训课程可在 CMS Medicare学习网络网站。

更多信息可以在我们的网站上找到 供应商手册.

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Prior Authorization - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Prior Authorization

Prior Authorization Review is the process of reviewing certain medical, surgical, and behavioral health services according to established criteria or guidelines. We use prior authorization, concurrent review, and post-review to ensure appropriateness, medical need, and efficiency of health care services, procedures, and facilities provided. This is known as utilization management. It ensures that medical necessity and appropriateness of care prior to services being rendered.

Please refer to the National Coverage Guidelines and/or Local Coverage Guidelines. Failure to obtain the required prior authorization may result in a denied claim. Services are subject to benefit coverage, limitations, and exclusions as described in plan coverage guidelines.

Providers should submit prior authorization requests through our Care Management Portal, JIVA. In the portal, you can check eligibility and authorization status, print approval letters, and submit requests online 24/7. For registration issues or technical assistance, contact Portal Support at portal.support@chpw.org.

Access Portal  Request Portal Account

Prior Authorization Lists and Utilization Guidelines

Review our current utilization guidelines for each area requiring prior authorization.  These lists provide information on notification requirements for inpatient hospitalization, outpatient programs, and general authorization requirements and deadline. The Prior Authorization lists are not all-inclusive. Services are subject to benefit coverage, limitations and exclusions. Please contact Customer Service to verify member benefits and coverage. You can also verify coverage in the Care Management Portal. For Medicare coverage limitations, please refer to the National Coverage Guidelines and/or Local Coverage Guidelines.

Select Your Prior Authorization Type:

Behavioral Health Prior Authorization

Referrals for mental health care including outpatient programs, applied behavioral analysis and substance abuse, may require prior authorization or notification. If you are not sure if a service is covered, refer to the utilization guidelines for behavioral health services.

LEARN MORE

Pharmacy Prior Authorization

Some medications, including professional administered drugs, require prior authorization.  Find information about step therapy, medication management, or quantity limit override. Access a current list of in-network pharmacies and find out which drugs are covered on the formulary.

LEARN MORE

Physical Health Prior Authorization

Certain services, procedures, or treatments may require prior authorization. Most inpatient services are covered, but not all. Patients will need to meet certain requirements for prior authorizations to be granted. Medical supplies, durable medical equipment, and prosthetics may also require prior authorization. Provider service representatives can help verify benefits and coverage.

LEARN MORE

Additional Resources and Forms

Forms

If you prefer to fax your prior authorization requests, fill out the appropriate form and fax it to the number listed on the form. If you do not see the appropriate form on the list, please check the Provider Resources page.

Clinical Coverage Criteria

We use several resources to determine whether a specific intervention is medically necessary. Each case is assessed using appropriate criteria, also taking into account individual case information.

We rely on the nationally recognized MCG Guidelines as the primary source for evidence-based recommendations for clinical coverage. In addition, we have created Clinical Coverage Criteria (CCCs) for situations not addressed by MCG Guidelines. For behavioral health medical necessity decisions we use Level of Care Utilization System for Psychiatric and Addiction Services (LOCUS) criteria, MCG criteria, and American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM) criteria for substance use disorders. You can refer to LOCUS/CALOCUS documents provided below.

CHPW utilizes the Centers for Medicare and Medicare Services (CMS) national coverage determinations (NCDs) and local coverage determinations (LCDs), if available. NCDs and LCDs are available through Noridian, Washington’s Medicare Fee-for-Service Contractor, or they are accessible on the CMS website. If CMS criteria are not available, then MCG Guidelines and/or CHPW’s CCCs are used.

Our medical directors will take into consideration the enrollee’s age, social situation, co-morbidities, and availability of services within the community when making utilization review determinations. These guidelines are available for reference below.

You can also access criteria online through the Care Management Portal.

General Requirements and Disclaimers

Services for a specific program may not be a covered benefit. Please verify online through HealthMAPS, contact Customer Service, or consult the Member Benefit Grids.

Documentation required to support decision-making

Please provide documentation with the request to support medical necessity. Examples of appropriate documents include:

  • Current history and/or physician examination notes that address the problem and need for services requested. Current means within the past six months, or more recently depending on the condition.
  • Relevant lab and/or radiology results.
  • Relevant specialty consultation notes.
  • Other pertinent information.
Inpatient hospitalization

CHPW requires notification of all inpatient admissions, planned and urgent, within 24 hours or the next business day.

All planned admissions require prior authorization.

Dialysis notification

Although CHPW does not require prior authorization for dialysis-related services, we require notification of dialysis. Please complete and submit a Dialysis Notification form or contact our Case Management team.

How CHPW Determines Prior Authorization

Community Health Plan of Washington and its providers use care guidelines written by experts in the field of medicine and behavioral health. These guidelines help providers know when to use certain treatments and what problems to look out for. To request a copy of the criteria used in making a decision, please contact customer service at 1-800-440-1561 from 8 am to 5 pm, Monday through Friday.

These resources can include MCG Guidelines®, Medicare coverage determinations, national standards, the expertise of board-certified practitioners in applicable specialties, and Community Health Plan of Washington clinical coverage criteria documents. An appropriate peer reviewer (medical director, pharmacist, or associate clinical director) is available to discuss any authorization or denial.

We follow these rules:
  • Utilization Management decision makers approve or deny based only on whether the care and service are appropriate and whether the care or service is covered.
  • Community Health Plan of Washington does not reward providers or others for denying coverage or care.
  • Community Health Plan of Washington does not offer financial incentives to encourage Utilization Management decision makers to make decisions that result in under-using care or services.

Questions About the Prior Authorization Review Process?

Consult our FAQ page for prior authorization questions.

DID YOU KNOW...?

Required Training

Providers are required to complete a Fraud, Waste, and Abuse training within 90 days of contracting with CHPW and annually thereafter. All clinic staff – including CEOs, senior leaders, managers, clerical/admin staff, physicians, and other clinical staff – are required to receive this training. Training courses are available on the CMS Medicare Learning Network website.

More information can be found in our Provider Manual.

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x