健康管理-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare优势

健康管理

提供护理以管理复杂的健康状况

我们的卫生服务团队提供了一种强有力的方法来评估护理人员接受的有效性。 通过确定风险,需求和目标,我们制定了行动计划,并为最脆弱的成员提供了卓越的护理。 这涉及到协调各种服务以确保满足成员的需求。

我们通过护理使用情况审查和分析来监控健康管理过程,该分析可确定护理协调,疾病管理和可能面临护理资源使用不当风险的成员的潜力。 我们的提供者可以通过事先授权请求或案例管理推荐以多种方式访问​​患者的健康管理资源。

提供者可以使用 个案管理转介表格。 请将填写好的表格传真至206-642-7073或将扫描后的副本通过电子邮件发送至 [电子邮件保护]

卫生服务计划

我们提供遵循特定准则的各种计划,以确保我们的医疗保健服务高效有效。 我们的健康服务团队将临床和循证指南用作健康管理流程中的工具。

卫生服务团队由以下领域的临床和非临床人员组成:

  • 案件管理
  • SSI和SNAP推荐
  • 利用率管理/事先授权
  • 健康教练计划
  • 疗养院
  • 利用管理
  • 患者复查与协调(PRC)程序。

护理的连续性和过渡

会员利益可能会不时地从一个计划或初级保健提供者转移到另一个,或在治疗过程中通过终止合同,取消注册或用尽可用利益而终止。 在这样的时候,我们促进医疗必需护理和服务集成的顺畅无缝衔接和过渡。 这样,在努力保持成员与提供者之间的关系的整个过程中,不会中断成员的护理或处方药。

卫生服务人员将与成员直接合作,以促进提供者的协调工作,以在必要时协助医疗服务的连续性和过渡性。 他们将联系社区机构,或在获得会员授权的情况下转介公共援助。 它们还可以帮助提供商从以下资源中协调适用于会员的适当服务和计划:

  • 护理经理
  • 运输和口译服务
  • 牙科服务
  • 疗养院
  • 精神卫生服务区域支持网络
  • 物质使用障碍服务
  • 衰老和残疾服务,包括家庭和社区服务
  • 熟练的护理设施和社区住宿计划
  • 卫生与地方卫生管辖权部门

病人复诊与协调(PRC)计划

患者复诊与协调(PRC)计划可帮助会员安全适当地使用其医疗服务。

一些成员从几位不同的医生那里获得护理,并使用不同的药房。 他们可能会经常使用急诊室。 他们可能有很多相同的药物。 如果护理不协调,可能会很危险。 有时由于这些因素,我们将这些人安置在中国。 会员必须符合WAC 182-501-0135中确定的条件,才有资格参加此计划。

被选为中国的会员必须选择一种基本护理 提供者药房和医院。 如果会员没有选择提供者,我们将为他们选择他们。 中国的会员只能访问这些提供商。 如果在中国的会员在没有推荐的情况下前往任何其他提供商,则该会员必须为该服务付费。

一名初级保健提供者确保为会员的健康和安全协调医疗和处方。 PRC使这成为可能。 根据州法律规定,会员必须在中国计划中停留至少2年。

临床护理管理标准和准则

我们遵循以下规则:

  • 利用率管理决策者仅根据护理和服务是否适当以及是否涵盖护理或服务来批准或拒绝。
  • CHPW不会因拒绝承保或护理而奖励提供者或其他人。
  • CHPW不提供经济诱因来鼓励利用率管理决策者做出导致使用不足的护理或服务的决策。

工作人员可以讨论健康管理流程,并且适当的同行评审(医学主任,药剂师或临床副主任)可以讨论任何管理授权或拒绝。 有关政策和/或临床标准可应要求提供。

要联系我们的工作人员和同行审稿人,请致电 1-800-942-0247 (TTY中继:拨711)。

你知道吗...?

必修课程

服务提供者必须在与CHPW签订合同后的90天内完成欺诈,浪费和滥用培训,此后每年进行一次。 所有诊所人员,包括首席执行官,高级领导,经理,文书/行政人员,医师和其他临床人员,都必须接受此培训。 培训课程可在 CMS Medicare学习网络网站。

更多信息可以在我们的网站上找到 供应商手册.

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Community Health Plan of Washington Medicare Advantage Plans Community Health Plan of Washington Medicare Advantage Plans

Health Management

Providing Care to Manage Complex Health Conditions

Our Health Services Team offers a robust approach to evaluating the effectiveness of care members receive. Through identifying risk, needs, and goals, we develop action plans and provide exceptional levels of care to our most vulnerable members. This involves coordinating a variety of services to make sure that members’ needs are met.

We monitor the health management process with care-usage reviews as well as analysis that identifies potential for care coordination and members who may be at risk for improper use of care resources. Our providers can access health management resources for patients in several ways, through prior authorization requests, or through a care management referral.

Providers can refer patients using the Care Management Referral Form. Please fax the completed form to 206-642-7073 or email a scanned copy to [email protected].

Health Services Programs

We offer a variety of programs that follow specific guidelines to ensure our health care services are efficient and effective. Our Health Services Team uses clinical and evidence-based guidelines as tools in the health management process.

The Health Services Team consists of clinical and nonclinical staff in the following areas:

  • Care Management
  • SSI and SNAP Referrals
  • Utilization Management / Prior Authorization
  • Health Homes
  • Medications

Continuity and Transitions of Care

From time to time, member benefits may be transferred from one plan or primary care provider to another or expire during a course of treatment through termination of the contract, dis-enrollment, or exhaustion of available benefits. At times like these, we promote smooth and seamless continuity and transition of medically necessary care and integration of services. This way there is no interruption to the member’s care or prescription medications while striving to preserve the relationship between members and providers throughout the process.

Health Services staff will work with directly with members on facilitating coordination efforts by providers to assist the continuity and transition to other care when necessary. They will contact community agencies or make referrals to public assistance as appropriate and authorized by the member. They are also available to assist providers to coordinate appropriate services and programs available to members from such resources as:

  • Care Managers
  • Transportation and Interpreter Services
  • Dental services
  • Health Homes
  • Regional Support Networks for mental health services
  • Substance Use Disorder services
  • Aging and Disability Services, including home and community-based services
  • Skilled nursing facilities and community-based residential programs
  • Department of Health and Local Health Jurisdiction services

Clinical Care Management Criteria and Guidelines

We follow these rules:

  • Utilization Management decision makers approve or deny based only on whether the care and service are appropriate and whether the care or service is covered.
  • CHPW does not reward providers or others for denying coverage or care.
  • CHPW does not offer financial incentives to encourage Utilization Management decision makers to make decisions that result in under-using care or services.

Staff members are available to discuss the health management process, and appropriate peer reviewers (medical director, pharmacist, or associate clinical director) are available to discuss any management authorizations or denials. Relevant policies and/or clinical criteria are available upon request.

To contact our staff and peer reviewers, please call 1-800-942-0247 (TTY Relay: Dial 711).

DID YOU KNOW...?

Required Training

Providers are required to complete a Fraud, Waste, and Abuse training within 90 days of contracting with CHPW and annually thereafter. All clinic staff – including CEOs, senior leaders, managers, clerical/admin staff, physicians, and other clinical staff – are required to receive this training. Training courses are available on the CMS Medicare Learning Network website.

More information can be found in our Provider Manual.

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: [email protected]

x