申诉与上诉-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare Advantage

申诉与上诉

作为会员,如果您对您从我们的提供者处获得的护理或我们计划的医疗保健承保范围有问题或疑虑,您有权提出投诉。 我们认真对待您的顾虑,并考虑他们改善服务和护理的机会。

上诉和申诉政策手册

Medicare Advantage (MA) 上诉和申诉政策手册旨在帮助您了解投诉时的权利、如何提出上诉或申诉,以及申诉和申诉流程如何运作。

2023 年上诉和申诉政策手册2022 年上诉和申诉政策手册

您始终可以选择通过致电 1-800-MEDICARE(TTY:1-877-486-2048)或提交一份 医疗保险投诉表.

申诉、上诉和承保范围决定

什么是申诉、上诉和承保裁定?

A 不平 是投诉。 如果您对在我们诊所获得的护理或服务质量不满意,您在获得护理或账单方面有问题,您可以向您的健康计划提出申诉。

CHPW 会将您的申诉保密。 我们会在两个工作日内通知您我们收到了您的申诉,并会尽快处理您的申诉。 我们将在 45 天内解决您的申诉,并让您知道发生了什么。
申诉示例

例如,如果您对以下事项有疑虑,您可以提出申诉:

  • 您的护理质量
  • 预约或在等候室的等待时间
  • 您提供者的行为
  • 通过电话与某人联系或获取所需信息的能力
  • 您提供者的办公室的清洁度或状况
  • 由我们为您提供的服务礼貌

An 上诉 是指您希望我们重新考虑我们就您的计划涵盖哪些福利或我们将支付哪些福利做出的决定。 当服务或转介被拒绝时,您可以请求上诉。
上诉示例

例如,如果您认为我们:

  • 不会批准您认为应该得到的护理付款
  • 正在停止为您需要的护理付款
  • 或尚未支付您认为应涵盖的特定医疗程序或服务的费用
A 覆盖范围确定 是您请求对 D 部分处方药福利作出裁决的第一步。 当我们做出承保决定时,我们正在决定是否支付 D 部分药物的费用以及您分担的费用。 您还可以通过上诉程序请求对 D 部分处方药进行承保裁定。

如何提交您的请求

有两种类型的请求: 标准加急 (快点)。 如果您或您的提供者认为等待决定会危及您的健康,您可以要求加急请求。 如果您认为我们需要查看任何其他信息,您必须迅速将其提交给我们。 我们将审核您的请求并在 72 小时(三个日历日)内做出决定。 如果我们确定您的健康没有风险,我们将按照常规时间框架做出决定。 在下面了解该过程和预期结果。

提出申诉、上诉或承保确定请求的方式有四种:

  • 电话联系 我们 1-800-942-0247 (TTY: 711),每周 8 天,上午 00:8 至晚上 00:XNUMX
  • 传真 您填妥的表格至 206-613-8983
  • 邮箱: 您的书面请求或表格发送到下面列出的地址
  • 交付 您亲自将书面请求或表格发送到下面列出的地址

华盛顿社区健康计划
出席者:CHPW Medicare Advantage申诉协调员
第三大街1111号套房400
西雅图,华盛顿州98101

我们可以提供帮助。 如需协助提交或检查您的请求状态,请联系客户服务: 1-800-942-0247 (TTY: 711),每周 8 天,上午 00:8 至晚上 00:XNUMX。

表格和信息

表格

查找您可能需要的表格和信息:

委任代表

指定代表是亲属、朋友、辩护人、医生或您授权代表您获得申诉、承保裁定或上诉的其他人。 如果您想任命一名代表,您和您的代表都必须填写下面的表格并将其邮寄给华盛顿社区健康计划。

委任代表 | 联合国代表处 | 委任代表(大字)

医疗保险受益人监察专员

新的 医疗保险受益人监察专员 帮助您处理投诉、申诉和信息请求。 此人是帮助投诉和侵犯权利的倡导者。 Medicare 受益人监察员确保提供有关以下方面的信息:

  • 在制定适合您的医疗保健决策时需要了解的知识
  • 您在Medicare下的权利和保护
  • 如何解决问题

流程和预期

在下方了解有关申诉、上诉和承保范围确定流程、要求和时间表的更多信息。 如果您有任何疑问或需要帮助,请联系 CHPW 客户服务: 1-800-942-0247 (TTY:711)。

上诉

如果您要提交上诉,将按照某些步骤处理您的请求。 如果上诉过程中的最终决定与我们的初裁一致,则您可能需要为在上诉过程中获得的服务付费。 以下是上诉程序中的步骤:

步骤1:CHPW Medicare优势上诉
在CHPW Medicare Advantage的拒绝函发出之日起60个日历日内,您可以提出上诉。 您或您的代表可以提出上诉,也可以通过电话,当面,书面或传真至206-613-8983提交有关您案件的信息。 在72小时内,我们将以书面形式通知您我们已收到您的上诉。

您可以选择一个人(包括律师或提供者)代表您并代表您行事。 您必须签署同意书,以允许此人代表您。 CHPW Medicare Advantage不承担向您的代表收取的任何费用或付款。 那是你的责任。

在上诉之前或之中,您或您的代表可以查看您在上诉中考虑的文件,医疗记录或其他文件。 如果您需要我们用来做决定的准则的副本,我们可以免费将它们提供给您。 我们会将您的上诉保密。 除非我们告知您需要更多时间,否则我们将在14个日历日内以书面形式将您的决定发送给您。 除非您给予我们书面同意,否则我们的审核不会超过28个日历日。

步骤2:独立审查
如果CHPW Medicare Advantage在重新审议后维持了拒绝决定,您的上诉将自动发送给独立审查机构(IRE)。 IRE将在30个日历日内处理上诉复议。
步骤3:Medicare上诉委员会
如果您不同意IRE的决定,则您有60天的时间向Medicare听证和上诉办公室的行政法律法官申请听证。 仅当所拒绝的金额大于或等于$ 160时,您才能请求此上诉。 处理时间没有限制。

如果您不同意此决定,则可以第四次向Medicare上诉委员会提出上诉。 从您收到Medicare听证和上诉办公室的上诉决定之日起,您有60个日历日可以存档。 处理时间没有限制。

如果您不同意他们的决定,则您有60个日历日可向联邦地方法院提出上诉。 如果所涉及的金额大于或等于1,630美元,您才可以达到此级别的上诉。 您有责任支付与任命律师或律师代表您有关的任何费用。

标准上诉 在我们收到您的请求之日起 30 个日历日内处理,但如果需要更多信息,可能会延长至 44 个日历日。 您将收到我们的决定的书面通知以及任何支持性解释。

加急上诉 在 72 小时(三个日历日)内处理。 如果我们确定您的健康没有风险,我们将遵循标准的上诉程序。 我们将立即致电您告知该决定,并在两个日历日内以书面通知跟进。

申诉:

标准申诉请求 通常会在我们收到您的请求之日起 30 个日历日内做出决定,但如果需要更多信息,可能会延长。 口头提出的申诉将得到口头答复。 以书面形式提交的申诉和所有护理质量申诉均以书面形式回应。 关于 D 部分的决定 处方药标准申诉请求 在 30 天内完成。

决定 加急申诉 在收到请求后 72 小时(三个日历日)内完成。 如果我们确定申诉应该是标准的,我们会立即打电话告知您该决定,并在两个日历日内发出书面通知。 关于 D 部分的决定 处方药加急申诉请求 在 24 小时内完成。

D 部分处方药的承保范围确定:

决定 标准上诉 对于 D 部分处方药承保范围的确定是在我们收到您的请求之日起 7 个日历日内作出的。

决定 加急上诉 在收到上诉后 72 小时内提出。 如果我们确定上诉应该是标准的,我们会立即给您打电话告知该决定,并在两个日历日内发出书面通知。 如果您的开药者表示等待 72 小时会严重损害您的健康,我们将在 24 小时内给您一个决定。 如果您的加急请求未获得开药者的支持,我们将决定您的案件是否需要快速决定。

了解更多

要获得向 CHPW Medicare Advantage 提交的上诉和申诉的总数,请联系我们的客户服务部: 1-800-942-0247 (TTY:711)。

您还可以通过阅读我们的最新资料,了解向CHPW Medicare Advantage提出的正式投诉所发生的事情的更多信息。 申诉和申诉报告。

你知道吗...?

保持处方不变

女人抓处方您是否知道某些处方药可以90天供应? 您长期服用以控制健康的药物称为“保养药物”。 90天的供应量使您更容易继续服用所需的药物,以保持最佳状态。 您也可能有资格通过免费送货到家接受长期药物治疗。

了解更多

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

联系电话: 1-800-944-1247
邮件: [电子邮件保护]

x

Grievances & Appeals - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Grievances & Appeals

As a member, you have the right to voice a complaint if you have a problem or concern about the care you receive with our providers, or the health care coverage of our plan. We take your concerns seriously and consider them opportunities to improve service and care.

Appeals & Grievances Policy Handbook

The Medicare Advantage (MA) Appeals & Grievances Policy Handbook is designed to help you understand your rights when you have a complaint, how to file an appeal or grievance, and how the appeal and grievance processes work.

For MA Plans 1, 2, 3, 4, and No Rx:

For MA Dual Plan (HMO SNP):

View 2021 Appeals & Grievances Policy Handbook

You always have the option to contact the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) directly with your concerns by calling 1-800-MEDICARE (TTY: 1-877-486-2048) or submitting a Medicare Complaint Form.

Grievances, Appeals, and Coverage Determinations

What are Grievances, Appeals, and Coverage Determinations?

A grievance is a complaint. You can file a grievance with your health plan if you are not happy with the quality of care or services you receive at our clinics, you have problems getting care, or billing issues.

CHPW will keep your grievance private. We will let you know we received your grievance within two business days and will try to take care of your grievance right away. We will resolve your grievance within 45 days and let you know what happened.
Grievance Examples

For example, you would file a grievance if you have concerns about things such as:

  • the quality of your care
  • waiting times for appointments or in the waiting room
  • your provider’s behavior
  • the ability to reach someone by phone or get the information you need
  • the cleanliness or condition of your provider’s office
  • the courtesy of services we provide you

An appeal is when you want us to reconsider a decision we have made about what benefits your plans covers or what we will pay. You can request an appeal when a service or referral has been denied.
Appeal Examples

For example, you might appeal if you think we:

  • will not approve payment for care you believe should be covered
  • are stopping payment for care you need
  • or have not paid for a particular medical procedure or service you think should be covered
A coverage determination is the first step you take in requesting a ruling on a Part D prescription drug benefit. When we make a coverage determination, we are making a decision whether or not to pay for a Part D drug and what your share of the cost is. You can also request a coverage determination on a Part D prescription drug through the appeal process.

How to File Your Request

There are two kinds of requests: standard and expedited (faster). If you or your provider think waiting for a decision would put your health at risk, you may ask for an expedited request. If you think we need to look at any additional information, you must submit it to us quickly. We will review your request and make a decision with 72 hours (three calendar days). If we decide your health is not at risk, we will follow the regular time frame to make our decision. Learn about the process and what to expect below.

There are four ways to file a grievance, appeal, or coverage determination request:

  • Call us at 1-800-942-0247 (TTY: 711), 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., seven days a week
  • Fax your completed form to 206-613-8983
  • Mail your written request or form to the address listed below
  • Deliver your written request or form in person to the address listed below

Community Health Plan of Washington
Attn: CHPW Medicare Advantage Grievance Coordinator
1111 Third Avenue, Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98101

We can help. For assistance with filing or to check the status of your request, contact customer service at 1-800-942-0247 (TTY: 711), 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., seven days a week.

Forms and Information

Forms

Find the forms and information you may you need:

Appointing a Representative

An appointed representative is a relative, friend, advocate, doctor, or another person whom you authorize to act on your behalf in obtaining a grievance, coverage determination, or appeal. If you would like to appoint a representative, both you and your representative must complete the form below and mail it to Community Health Plan of Washington.

Appointment of Representative | Nombramiento de un Representante | Appointment of Representative (Large Print)

Medicare Beneficiary Ombudsman

The Medicare Beneficiary Ombudsman helps you with complaints, grievances, and information requests. This person is an advocate who helps with complaints and violation of rights. The Medicare Beneficiary Ombudsman makes sure information is available about the following:

  • What you need to know to make health care decisions that are right for you
  • Your rights and protections under Medicare
  • How you can get issues resolved

Processes and What to Expect

Learn more about the grievance, appeal, and coverage determination processes, requirements, and timelines below. If you have questions or need assistance, please reach out to CHPW Customer Service at 1-800-942-0247 (TTY: 711).

Appeals

If you are submitting an appeal, certain steps will be followed to process your request. If the final decision in the appeal process agrees with our initial action, you may need to pay for services you received during the appeal process. Below are the steps in the appeal process:

Step 1: CHPW Medicare Advantage Appeal
You have 60 calendar days after the date of CHPW Medicare Advantage’s denial letter to ask for an appeal. You or your representative may request an appeal or may submit information about your case over the phone, in person, in writing, or by fax to 206-613-8983. Within 72 hours, we will let you know in writing that we got your appeal.

You may choose someone, including a lawyer or provider, to represent you and act on your behalf. You must sign a consent form allowing this person to represent you. CHPW Medicare Advantage does not cover any fees or payments to your representatives. That is your responsibility.

Before or during the appeal, you or your representative may look at your file, medical records, or other documents considered in the appeal. If you want copies of the guidelines we used to make our decision, we can give them to you at no charge. We will keep your appeal private. We will send you our decision in writing within 14 calendar days, unless we tell you we need more time. Our review will not take longer than 28 calendar days, unless you give us written consent.

Step 2: Independent Review
If CHPW Medicare Advantage upholds the denial decision after reconsideration, your appeal will be automatically sent to an Independent Review Entity (IRE). The IRE will process the appeal reconsideration within 30 calendar days.
Step 3: Medicare Appeals Council
If you do not agree with the decision from the IRE, you have 60 days to file for a hearing with an administrative law judge from the Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals. You can only request this appeal if the denied amount in question is greater than or equal to $160. There is no limit to processing time.

If you do not agree with this decision, you can appeal a fourth time with the Medicare Appeals Councils. You have 60 calendar days to file, from the time you receive the appeal decision from the Office of Medicare Hearings and Appeals. There is no limit to process time.

If you do not agree with their decision, you have 60 calendar days to file an appeal with Federal District Court. You may only reach this level of appeal if the amount in question is greater than or equal to $1,630. You are responsible to pay any fees associated with appointing counsel or a lawyer to represent you.


Standard appeals are processed within 30 calendar days from the date we receive your request, but may be extended to 44 calendar days if additional information is needed. You will receive notice of our decision in writing along with any supporting explanation.

Expedited appeals are processed within 72 hours (three calendar days). If we determine that your health is not at risk, we will follow the standard appeals process. We will promptly call you with that decision and follow up with a written notice within two calendar days.

Grievances:

Standard grievance requests are typically decided upon within 30 calendar days from the date we receive your request, but may be extended if additional information is needed. Grievances filed verbally are responded to verbally. Grievances filed in writing and all quality of care grievances are responded to in writing. Decisions on Part D prescription drug standard grievance requests are made within 30 days.

Decisions on expedited grievances are made within 72 hours (three calendar days) of the receipt of the request. If we determine that the grievance should be standard instead, we will promptly call you with that decision and follow up with a written notice within two calendar days. Decisions on Part D prescription drug expedited grievance requests are made within 24 hours.

Coverage Determinations for Part D Prescription Drugs:

Decisions on standard appeals for Part D prescription drug coverage determination are made within 7 calendar days from the date we receive your request.

Decisions on expedited appeals are made within 72 hours of the receipt of the appeal. If we determine that the appeal should be standard instead, we will promptly call you with that decision and follow up with a written notice within two calendar days. If your prescriber indicates that waiting 72 hours could seriously harm your health, we will give you a decision within 24 hours. If you do not obtain your prescriber’s support for an expedited request, we will decide if your case requires a fast decision.

Learn More

To obtain an aggregate number of Appeals and Grievances filed with CHPW Medicare Advantage, please contact our Customer Service at 1-800-942-0247 (TTY: 711).

You can also learn more about what happened to formal complaints filed with CHPW Medicare Advantage by reading our current Appeals and Grievances Report.

DID YOU KNOW...?

Stay on Top of Your Prescriptions

Woman grabbing a prescriptionDid you know that certain prescription medicines are available as a 90-day supply? Medicine that you take on a long-term basis to manage your health is called a “maintenance drug.” A 90-day supply makes it easier to keep taking the medicine you need to feel your best. You may also be eligible to receive your long-term medications through free home delivery.

LEARN MORE

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: [email protected]

x

 

🕬 Holiday Hours

CHPW Medicare Advantage offices and customer service center will be

 

closed Thursday, November 25, 2021.

 

Sales Representatives and Customer Service will resume business hours

(Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.) on Friday, November 26.