行为健康-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare优势

行为健康

许多人在生活中的某个时候会经历与心理健康或物质使用相关的疾病。 它不会定义您的身份,也没有理由感到内或羞愧。 与专业人员合作可以帮助您管理自己的病情。 无论您需要重症监护,与辅导员交谈还是在两者之间进行交流,我们都会提供各种服务来帮助您感觉最佳。

心理健康与行为健康

心理健康和行为健康有什么区别? 人们通常认为这些术语可以互换,但是两者之间存在细微的差别。 心理健康是您的整体幸福感和应对压力的能力。 影响您心理健康的疾病是大脑化学或遗传学的结果。 行为健康是习惯或某些行为影响您的健康的方式。 行为健康包括吸烟,滥用药物,赌博,成瘾和饮食失调等。

心理健康和行为健康都是有助于您的幸福,幸福和健康的重要因素。 您的医疗服务提供者是盟友。 与他们公开讨论您面临的任何问题。

物质使用障碍

物质使用障碍包括滥用酒精,烟草和其他成瘾性药物。 它会影响您的生活质量,并可能导致健康问题。 与您的提供者交谈可能会令人生畏或不舒服,但这是获得帮助的第一步。 药物使用的方法因人而异。 有许多资源可用来支持您的恢复,您的提供商可以帮助找到适合您的解决方案。

获得护理

CHPW Medicare Advantage拥有庞大的服务提供商网络,专门研究精神健康或药物使用状况。 您无需转介即可查看心理健康提供者。 

当您看到心理健康提供者时,他们会询问您一些问题,以确定您需要哪种护理。 他们将与您一起为您安排合适的医生。 该医生可能是他们,或者是CHPW心理健康提供者。

您有权为您的心理健康或药物使用护理选择合格的提供者。 如果您无法与提供者见面, 请联系客户服务。

寻找合适的供应商

  1. 在线使用 查找医生 工具。 
  2. 输入您的邮政编码。
  3. 在显示“按专业筛选”的栏中输入最能描述您的需求的搜索词:
    • 辅导员
    • 化学依赖性 (物质使用条件/成瘾)
    • 心理健康精神科医生 (可以开药)
    • 社工

您可以查看任何网络内的心理健康提供者进行初步评估。

  1. 单击搜索按钮。
  2. 选择您愿意旅行得到护理的距离。  

行为健康危机热线

危机热线可以在您有需要时为您提供。 如果您在精神疾病中感到困扰或挣扎,危机热线将为您提供免费和保密的支持。 在您所在的县找到危机热线。

如果您遇到紧急医疗事故或有危险,请联系9-1-1或您当地的紧急电话。 

你知道吗...?

保持处方不变

女人抓处方您是否知道某些处方药可以90天供应? 您长期服用以控制健康的药物称为“保养药物”。 90天的供应量使您更容易继续服用所需的药物,以保持最佳状态。 您也可能有资格通过免费送货到家接受长期药物治疗。

了解更多

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Behavioral Health

Many people experience a condition related to mental health, or substance use at some point in their lives. It does not define who you are and there is no reason to feel guilty or ashamed. Working with a professional can help you manage your condition. Whether you need intensive care, to talk to a counselor, or something in between, we cover services to help you feel your best.

Mental Health and Behavioral Health

What is the difference between mental health and behavioral health? People often think the terms are interchangeable, but there is a subtle difference between the two. Mental health is your overall state of well being and ability to cope with stress. Conditions that affect your mental health are the result of brain chemistry or genetics. Behavioral health is the way that habits or certain behaviors impact your health. Behavioral health would include things like smoking, substance abuse, gambling, addiction and eating disorders.

Mental health and behavioral health are both big factors that contribute to your happiness, well being, and health. Your health provider is an ally. Talk openly with them about any issues you are facing.

Substance Use Disorder

Substance use disorders include the misuse of alcohol, tobacco, and other addictive drugs. It can affect your quality of life and may cause health issues down the line. Talking with your provider may be intimidating or uncomfortable, but it is the first step to getting help. Approaches for treating substance use differ from person to person. There are many resources available to support your recovery and your provider can help find a solution that will work for you.

Getting Access to Care

CHPW Medicare Advantage has a large network of providers who specialize in mental health or substance use conditions. You do not need a referral to see a Mental Health Provider. 

When you see your Mental Health Provider, they will ask you some questions to determine what kind of care you need. They will work with you to get you an appointment with the right doctor. That doctor might be them, another CHPW Mental Health Provider, or a provider that works with your area’s Behavioral Health Organization (BHO).

You will not have a copay unless you see a provider who is out of our network or does not work with your region’s BHO. You have the right to choose a qualified provider for your mental health or substance use care. If you’re having trouble getting in to see a provider, please contact Customer Service.

Find the Right Provider

  1. Use the online Find a Doctor tool. 
  2. Enter your zip code.
  3. Enter the search term that best describes what you think you need into the bar that says “Filter by Specialties”:
    • Counselor
    • Chemical Dependency (substance use condition/addiction)
    • Mental Health Psychiatrist (can prescribe medication)
    • Social Worker

You can see any in-network Mental Health Provider for your initial assessment.

  1. Click the Search button.
  2. Select how far you are willing to travel for care.  

Behavioral Health Crisis Lines

Crisis helplines can be there for you in your time of need. If you are in distress or struggling with your mental health, a crisis helpline gives you free and confidential support. Find a crisis help line in your county.

If you are experiencing a medical emergency or are in danger, please contact 9-1-1 or your local emergency number. 

DID YOU KNOW...?

Get to Know HealthPoint

One of our community health center partners, HealthPoint has many locations across King County. Their approach to health care is to bring together all the services someone needs to be healthy, in one place. We support their model of whole person care and together, our goal is healthier people and a healthier community.

FIND A CLINIC NEAR YOU

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x

 

We are now 
Community Health Plan of Washington
Medicare Advantage


With a new name comes new benefits.
Our  2020 Medicare Advantage plan details
will be available on October 1st, 2019.

 

Bookmark this page for updates!