哮喘-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare优势

什么是哮喘?

哮喘是一种肺部疾病,使空气难以进出肺部,导致呼吸困难。 哮喘的症状包括咳嗽,喘息(呼吸时发出啸叫声),呼吸急促和胸闷。 哮喘可以影响从婴儿到老年人的任何年龄段。 许多人从小就患上哮喘。 但是成年人通常会在以后的生活中患上哮喘,即使在50或60年代也是如此。

我该如何治疗哮喘?

控制哮喘意味着控制症状,避免触发因素并采取药物预防发作。 开始发现症状后,请立即使用速效药物。 哮喘可能导致医疗紧急情况。 重要的是要知道严重的哮喘发作迹象,并准备立即采取行动或致电9-1-1。

你可以做什么?

与您的医生讨论如何更好地管理您的症状以及引起这些症状的原因。

  • 监控过敏原或可能加剧过敏的事物。
  • 了解适合您的健康体重。
  • 做运动时,要了解自己的极限并注意疲惫或呼吸困难的迹象。
  • 始终随身携带救援吸入器。
  • 避免空气条件差或特别是多尘的地方。
  • 请勿吸烟,并避免二手烟。
  • 制定紧急情况下的哮喘行动计划。

与提供者讨论您的哮喘护理计划

了解引发哮喘的原因以及避免或限制暴露的方法。 与您的提供者合作制定哮喘护理计划很重要。 您的护理计划需要考虑您的日程安排,您的活跃程度,您的文化背景以及您可能遇到的其他医疗问题。 安排定期的身体检查,并应在适当的时候服用抗过敏药和哮喘药物。 否则,该计划不太可能适合您的生活,也不太可能了解您需要做什么。 查找更多信息和资源以帮助控制哮喘。

你知道吗...?

保持处方不变

女人抓处方您是否知道某些处方药可以90天供应? 您长期服用以控制健康的药物称为“保养药物”。 90天的供应量使您更容易继续服用所需的药物,以保持最佳状态。 您也可能有资格通过免费送货到家接受长期药物治疗。

了解更多

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

电话: 1-800-944-1247
电邮: [电子邮件保护]

x

Asthma - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

What is Asthma?

Asthma is a lung disease that makes it harder to move air in and out of your lungs, causing difficulty breathing. The symptoms of asthma include coughing, wheezing (a whistling sound when you breathe), shortness of breath and chest tightness. Asthma can affect any age group from infants to seniors. Many people develop asthma as a child. But adults often get asthma later in life, even in their 50s or 60s.

How can I manage my asthma?

Managing asthma means keeping the symptoms under control, avoiding triggers and taking medications to prevent episodes should they occur.  Use your quick-acting medicine as soon as you start to notice symptoms. Asthma may lead to a medical emergency. It is important to know the signs of a severe asthma attack and be prepared to take immediate action or call 9-1-1.

What can you do?

Talk with your doctor about how to better manage your symptoms and what causes them.

  • Monitor allergens or things that can aggravate your allergies.
  • Know what a healthy weight is for you.
  • Know your limits and watch for signs of exhaustion or difficulty breathing when doing physical activity.
  • Carry your rescue inhaler at all times.
  • Avoid poor air conditions or especially dusty areas.
  • Do not smoke and avoid second hand smoke.
  • Develop an asthma action plan in case of emergencies.

Discuss your asthma care plan with your provider

Understand what triggers your asthma and ways to avoid or limit your exposure. It is important to partner with your provider to create an asthma care plan.  Your care plan needs to take into account your schedule, how active you are, your cultural background, and other medical problems you may have. Schedule regular physicals and take your allergy and asthma medications when you should. Otherwise it’s unlikely that the plan will fit into your life or that you will understand what you need to do. Find more information and resources to help manage your asthma.

DID YOU KNOW...?

Support for the Chronically Homeless

Our health clinic partner, Yakima Neighborhood Health Services (YNHS), has opened a resource center to help the homeless population in Yakima. Read more about the new Rhonda D. Hauff Resource Center in our blog.

READ MORE

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: Sales@chpw.org

x