当天药物测试-华盛顿社区健康计划-Medicare优势

当天药检

在对计划完整性进行付款后审查时,华盛顿社区卫生计划(CHPW)确定了与推定尿液药物检测在同一天进行的确定性尿液药物检测的要求。

CHPW遵循我们的临床覆盖标准MM170, 成瘾治疗中的尿液药物检测,以确定在医学上是否需要与推定性检测在同一天进行确定的尿液药物检测。 该政策适用于我们的Medicaid,Medicare Advantage和华盛顿社区健康网络(CHNW)级联选择计划。 提供者可以在我们的临床覆盖标准网页上访问此政策, https://www.chpw.org/provider-center/prior-authorization/medication-management/.

该政策规定:

只能在特定的有文档记录的情况下订购确定性测试,在这些情况下,必须对确定性测试进行临床决策; 并由以下1个或多个指示是合适的:

  • “意外和无法解释的负面推定测试,以及以下一项或多项:
    • 预期由于处方药(例如丁丙诺啡)的阳性试验
    • 阴性推定测试,但会基于患者行为,检测范围之外的测试,缺乏敏感性或实验室异常等情况,进行假阴性测试。
  • “当患者拒绝使用药物时确认阳性推定试验”

换种说法:如果下令进行推定性检验,则只有在医学上有必要在同一天进行确定性检验,前提是上述定义的推定性检验有意想不到的结果,而提供者与患者之间的讨论无法解释该结果。

CHPW需要以下内容来确定是否需要进行最终测试:

  1. 提供者必须提交服务日期和确定的测试日期的医疗记录。
  2. 记录还必须显示与患者讨论意外的假定测试结果的结果。

另外,请看 WAC 182-500-0070 定义为“医疗必要”。

CHPW正在更新我们的索赔系统,以便在同一日期不允许组合使用推定性测试和确定性测试的代码。 按照我们正常的两年回顾期,此更改自1月XNUMX日起生效。 2019 并向前 医疗补助纽约红蓝卡 优势 计划; 或1年2021月XNUMX日以后的服务日期 级联选择 计划。 这些声明将使用拒绝代码予以拒绝:“不允许在与假定药物测试相同的日期进行最终药物测试。”

CHPW将继续对在更新我们的理赔系统之前已处理的理赔进行回顾性理赔和医疗记录。 如果不符合标准,则确定的测试不是医学上必需的,我们将为确定的测试补偿费用。

如果您对此公告或CHPW的有任何疑问 成瘾治疗中的尿液药物检测 政策,请联系:

 

你知道吗...?

一天小睡可以让医生远离

在沙发上睡午觉的老男人。许多美国人睡眠不足,这可能导致许多健康问题。 白天小睡可以帮助身体恢复自我,促进大脑和心脏健康。 小睡20分钟可带来多种健康益处-从改善心情到更好的专注力和记忆功能。 在某些文化中,医生甚至规定打apping作为健康治疗!

如果你睡不好 采取措施改善您的睡眠质量。

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

联系电话: 1-800-944-1247
邮件: [电子邮件保护]

x

Same Day Drug Tests - Community Health Plan of Washington - Medicare Advantage

Same Day Drug Tests

During a program integrity post payment review, Community Health Plan of Washington (CHPW) identified claims for definitive urine drug testing performed on the same day as presumptive urine drug testing.

CHPW follows our Clinical Coverage Criteria Policy MM170, Urine Drug Testing in Addiction Treatment, to determine if definitive urine drug testing on the same day as presumptive testing is medically necessary. This policy applies for our Medicaid, Medicare Advantage, and Community Health Network of Washington (CHNW) Cascade Select plans. Providers may access this policy on our Clinical Coverage Criteria webpage, https://www.chpw.org/provider-center/prior-authorization/medication-management/.

The policy states:

Definitive testing must only be ordered in specific documented situations in which definitive testing is required for clinical decision making; and is appropriate as indicated by 1 or more of the following:

  • “Unexpected and unexplained negative presumptive testing and 1 or more of the following:
    • Positive test was expected due to prescribed medication (such as buprenorphine)
    • Negative presumptive test but concern for false negative test based on patient behavior, testing outside of the window of detection, lack of sensitivity, or lab abnormality.
  • “Confirmation of positive presumptive test when patient denies using substance”

Stated another way: If a presumptive test is ordered, a definitive test on the same day is only medically necessary if there is an unexpected result of the presumptive test as defined above that cannot be explained by a discussion between the provider and the patient.

CHPW requires the following to determine if definitive testing was medically necessary:

  1. The provider must submit medical records for the date of service and the date the definitive testing was ordered.
  2. The records must also show the results of the discussion of the unexpected presumptive testing results with the patient.

In addition, please see WAC 182-500-0070 for a definition of “medically necessary.”

CHPW is updating our claims system so that codes for presumptive testing and definitive testing are not allowed in combination on the same date. Using our normal two-year look back period, this change becomes effective for dates of service January 1, 2019 and forward for Medicaid and Medicare Advantage plans; or dates of service January 1, 2021 and forward for Cascade Select plans. Those claims will be denied using denial code, “Definitive drug testing is not allowed on the same date as presumptive drug testing.”

CHPW will continue to review claims and medical records retrospectively for claims that were processed before our claims system was updated. If the criteria were not met, then the definitive testing was not medically necessary, and we will recoup payment for definitive testing.

If you have any questions about this bulletin or about CHPW’s Urine Drug Testing in Addiction Treatment policy, please contact:

 

DID YOU KNOW...?

A Nap a Day Could Keep The Doctor Away

An older man taking a nap on the couch.Many Americans do not get enough sleep and this can contribute to a number of health issues. Taking a nap during the day can help your body restore itself and promotes brain and heart health. A 20-minute nap has a variety of health benefits – from improved mood, to better focus and memory function. In some cultures, napping is even prescribed as a health treatment by doctors!

If you have trouble sleeping, take steps to improve your quality of sleep.

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-944-1247
Email: [email protected]

x